A quote for self growth...

Hello there 👋

It's my first to join this contest, thus, I'm a little nervous I may make a mistake. 😧 Anyhow, I believe that to learn, I must give it try. 😊

I thought the theme is beautiful: Favorite Quotes... I have quite a few but the first quote or proverb that I got in mind was this Chinese Proverb: "It's better to light a candle than curse the darkness", which means that, it's better to do something about a problem than just complain about it.

*this photo is AI generated

I love this quote's practicality, it's motivation that really, it's more productive and more sensible to do something to fix the problem because complaining about it will only get us to nowhere. So to achieve something, we need to take action. I believe that complaining robs us off of our own happiness. And taking action is a step forward towards growth and accomplishment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency