I Find Happiness In These.

One way or the other we all crave for happiness and when this feeling comes we tend to look for ways to satisfy the cravings. For some when they find that source of happiness, they tend to be clingy, never letting go even to the extent of becoming obsessed with it such that failure to have access to it may lead to depression.

We should be in the know that happiness is a free gift of nature and the best form of happiness is the one given to oneself which of course are long lasting. Yes, our happiness should come from us not in other things. This does not mean that we shouldn't seek happiness elsewhere, we can but rather we shouldn't put all our minds there because they may not last rather we should enjoy it as long as it lasts and then move on with our lives.

I am not exempted from those who have things or people who add to their happiness, and they aren't far fetching. Let's see them:

  • God, My Maker

I know some people do not believe in the ever living God, the creator of the universe, I won't fault them, everyone is entitled to his belief. I strongly believe that he does exist and I wouldn't want anyone to castigate me for doing so. We all have the right to exercise our belief. So knowing that He loves and cares for me unceasingly, always keeping watch over me, and leading me in safe paths everyday are enough to illumine my heart with happiness. Also when I commune with him through his words I feel excess joy because he does not fail to keep his words and covenant from ages to ages. Such happiness found in him is eternal, cannot fade and is new every morning.

  • My Family

Family is everything and nothing gladdens my heart than knowing that I have a family where love, peace and harmony dwells. Everyone is always looking out for each other and ready to help and contribute to the well being of the family, I couldn't ask for anything more. Spending time with family, chatting, sharing ideas, playing games or watching TV together plus sharing meals is always a beautiful experience that adds more happiness to my life and I'm always grateful to have them in my life.

  • My Work


At the office

When you love what you do and do what you love you will find fulfillment and happiness in it. I love my work and I feel happy doing it. Being able to prospect and get clients to do business with my organization brings so much happiness to me. I won't say that it's been a smooth sail, not at all, there's been challenges here and there but I still find a way to scale through and be happy.

  • My Garden

I have a small garden where I do cultivate and being able to watch as these crops grow till harvest time brings happiness overload, you know that joy when you find that you can get vegetables, tomatoes and other crops including fruits from your garden. I'm sure gardeners here can attest to this.

  • Money

Do I like money? Yes I do. Does it make me happy? Of course very much and that is why I hustle to ensure I make money. I know some people do not like money but I do and very much too so you can send yours to me to if you don't like it.
Money makes the world go round, which I'm sure everyone knows.
Like how can one be happy when they don't have money to take care of most of their basic needs like food, shelter, clothing and the rest, it won't be possible. Lack of money can lead to stress, anxiety, depression and even death. So many people have taken their lives due to lack of money, but that is totally wrong.
I feel very happy whenever I view my account and it shows me good figures, or I get them as gift, Infact the happiness is indescribable.
So if you want to see me over happy, send some money to me after reading this, lol.

I can go on to write more about the things that make me feel happy but since only five is required, I will stop here.

Thank you for reading and I hope to get your thoughts on my content.

This is my entry to the #ecency-star contest.

Still the #threadsaddict 😂

Images Are Mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency