WHAT I DISLIKE USING ECENCY/HIVE


Design here

Joining hive over a year ago, I have come to get acquainted with the ecency frontend and hive so much that I have gotten used to the majority of the experience on the hive Blockchain. If you often follow up with my post you will know I have stated more than once how much I prefer using the ecency frontend compared with the other hive frontends. Not because they are not good enough, but because I just feel comfortable coming into the Blockchain through ecency, many times I even open the app just to look at it because I've got nothing to do. So it's okay to say I'm a big fan of ecency.

But then, being a fan means taking notes of both the good and not-so-good parts of ecency, which I will be mentioning as it relates to me. I will also touch on some aspects of hive in the process of mentioning them. So with no further ado, below is the list of things I don't appreciate using the ecency frontend.

WHY CAN'T I STAY ON THE APP FOR AS LONG AS I WANT 😔

This is the first thing I often complain about using the ecency frontend through the mobile app. The web app experience is different, but ecency have a lot of work to do on their mobile app. Ecency just released an updated version of the app which I'm yet to download, but I'm seriously hoping that it fixes all the flops in the mobile app. Apart from the app going off after some time, the mobile app doesn't carry some of the features in the web app like swap tokens or icons that aren't visible.

UI GREAT, UX NOT SO GREAT

In my opinion, I think ecency has to improve on their user experience by making it more flexible. And also try as much as possible to explain some of the features helping users to easily navigate through hive. For example, I can't find the RC delegation on the ecency app so I go to peakD instead if I want to use that feature. Another example is that ecency post link must be opened through the ecency frontend unlike peakD and other frontends that allows you to open their link through other frontends as far as it's on hive.

HIVE SHOULD TRY TO MAKE ALL RULES CLEAR FOR NEWBIES

I remember within my first three months as a newbie, I fell into the wrong side of the hive watchers and got penalized before knowing what I had done. The most painful thing is that I never knew it was wrong. I saw the person who onboarded me use the hashtag hivefest, and trying to follow in her footsteps I used the hashtag also and got massive downvotes that didn't just make me lose the money I made from that post which was the highest I have ever made (till date) on the hive Blockchain, my reputation also dropped from 54 to 51 which was really painful considering the hard work I put into that post. Since then I didn't just stop using the hashtag, I reduced how much I explore the hive Blockchain and even thought about quitting at a point. I know I'm certainly not the only person who has been through such, so it will be better if the rules are spelled out, and correction comes before penalization.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today, until next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency