A SUMMER EXPERIENCE: HOME ALONE

I remember being in the boarding school and getting a call from my mum that she and the family will be in Lagos Nigeria the next week, I was excited because I will be with my family since I was schooling in Lagos. That week for me was ecstatic, you could clearly see the joy on my face throughout the week in anticipation of the coming of my family, I even made a list of the things I wanted to get with my siblings, and I also used my savings in purchasing a really cute teddy for my sister.

The day came and I remember calling my mum and speaking with my dad and siblings while they were at the local airline in Warri Nigeria, that was when my sister spilled the bean that they had a surprise for me, but my mum cut her short, saying I would know when they arrived. Curious me wasn't getting the surprise out of my head, it was as though I should fast forward time and make everything happen at once but unfortunately it's impossible to do.

Finally, they called that they were at the airport in Lagos, and were coming right to my school immediately, I waited at the gate until they came, and seeing them made me very happy until my dad said they weren't staying long as they still had a flight to catch. I was like "What are you guys talking about?" It was then my sister said that was the surprise, that they were all traveling to Dubai for a week. I knew they were expecting me to be happy, so I pretended I was, but the truth was I wasn't because it only meant I will have to spend the remainder of the summer break home alone when I thought I will spend it with my family.

They finally left, and I had one of the most boring summer holidays during my high school days. They sent me the pictures you see above, and all I could think then was they hated me and didn't want me to go with them, but In the real sense, they never knew my summer lessons will end so early, as they had planned the trip two months ago from a family plan that reduced the cost for a family with father mother and no more than three children. My going would have meant an extra expense for my dad.

This is my entry into ecency support contest, you can check out everything about the contest here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency