Roll On Spring

@ecency-star released a prompt today, asking us to talk about Spring, since it is officially here for many countries around the world. Ireland didn't exactly get the memo, but I'm sure we'll figure it out soon and I can dig out my summer clothes and retire some of my winter stock.

Here's A Link To The Post If You'd Like To Check It Out.



The Best Parts of Spring

For me, I love being able to walk outside in a T-shirt comfortably. It's getting a bit easier to leave the house without a jacket, or jumper on so we're inching our way towards milder weather.

My bedroom doesn't have a working radiator, so it can be fairly horrible to sit around in there or go to sleep. I have a small heater I throw on for a couple of minutes to take the chill off the room, but with the cost of electricity, I have to use it sparingly. Usually, I just wear a hoodie, and a dressing gown if I'm going to be sitting around or going to sleep on a particularly cold night.

I put some insolating foil over the sunroof because there was this constant draft blowing in, and in fairness, that helped a lot to keep the cold at bay. With the baby, I've used the heater a lot more because I don't want him getting sick or anything, but if I were on my own I wouldn't use it at all though.

Here was what the view looked like from my front door yesterday. No one was expecting it, but it was really nice to see.


Insects

I'm not really looking forward to bees or wasps being around again. I don't have a phobia of them at all, but when I was a kid a load of bees got into my room and made a nest.

My sister and cousin saw them going into the wall through one of the old gas lines that wasn't clogged (my bedroom used to be a kitchen) and they decided to block the hole with sticks and stuff.

They found their way into my actual bedroom from whatever cavity they were hiding in, and I woke up to a swarm of the little bastards everywhere. I got stung to bits trying to get out. Not fun.

So, yeah, that's one thing I'm not really looking forward to. I enjoy watching bees collecting pollen and stuff, and they're usually easygoing, but I don't like wasps at all.


Day Trips

It'll be great to bring Kaleb out on days out, there are a lot of really good walking routes in the vicinity of my town so it'll be fun going out to them all with him.

He was standing unaided yesterday, so any day now he could potentially take his first steps. Which will make going out and around so much more fun, and scary... but mostly fun. I'm going to get one of those child leash things for him so he doesn't get too far away when we're going around.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency