Rain vs Sun

@ecency-star released a prompt in the Ecency Support Community, and asked us to talk about what type of weather we prefer - Rain vs Sunny.

Here's The Original Post If You'd Like To Check Out The Rules And Join In.



Source


Which Do I Prefer?

To be honest, I love both types of weather. I love the heat, sunshine, and in general, just being out and about on a nice day. It gives so many options during good days, and even when inside it's nice being able to sit happily in a T-shirt.

I also love getting into bed at the end of the day, and feeling that resonation of heat. While it can sometimes be uncomfortable to sit somewhere when it's too hot, I think the pros outweigh the cons.

Here in Ireland, we don't get a whole lot of proper sunshine, so when it comes around it's nice to see the moods in general change and see people overly happy and excited to be outside. I also think that having a few drinks on a sunny day is so different than having brews in the cold and miserable weather, especially on summer nights, when we can sit outside until the early morning wearing light clothing.

However, my favourite of the two has to be rainy days.



Source


The Rain

I don't know why, but I have to say I prefer the rain. I think walking around in the rain is nice, especially when wearing waterproof clothes and being able to stay mostly dry. I like that this country is so green due to the immense rainfall we get throughout the year, and I also like certain days when it's so heavy that going outside isn't really an option.

Sometimes on particularly rainy days, when it's so heavy that it pelts against the skylight in my room is nice. There's something oddly comforting about that sound, and I usually end up turning off the TV and just lying back to listen to it. When it's coupled with thunder and lightning it's even better. I have stood for hours at the door of the house listening and watching as streaks of lightning rip across the sky. I honestly can't get enough of the sound it makes. I recorded a lot of it during our last storm, and it was interesting to listen to the rain during it because it would ease off for a few moments, only for a blast of lightning to cause more to pour from the sky chaotically.

When it's particularly heavy, I also like to sit in the car and listen to it belt off the roof of it. I don't know why, but it has always been my favourite thing to listen to and is much nicer to enjoy it from indoors while staying dry.


Both For Different Reasons

There are, of course, benefits to both, and good times to be had in each type of weather. For me personally though, I love the rain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency