Rainfall vs Sunshine? Which do you prefer?

Life is a concern and everyone, no matter how complacent you are, surely has something to be concerned about. People get concerned about something as complex as the economy and the Political structure of their country. Some take theirs further and express concern about Global warming.

It's nice to do all of those, but in today's discussion, the only things we will be looking at are rainfall and sunshine and it will be interesting to know the one you prefer.

For me, I'm all in for Rainfall.

trey-schatzmann-TAIqU2GFze0-unsplash.jpg

Most of the countries in West Africa are reputable for the hotness of the weather and Nigeria is not any different. The harshness of the sun is maddening and there are moments when the sun is still hitting hard even when there are drizzles of rainfall.

This is why it's always hot in Nigeria and I don't particularly enjoy the discomfort that comes from getting exposed to hot weather conditions. Going outdoors when it's very sunny is always a huge challenge for me. I know that there are high chances of getting sweaty and I don't enjoy that. Even if I'm indoors and the weather is hot, I still feel very uncomfortable about the hotness.

It helps when I can have my fan do its job, but sufficient electricity isn't exactly something we can boast of in this part of the world.

Rainfall on the other hand gives a completely different experience to me. Most of the time, rainfall makes everywhere chill and calm. The weather is often cool in such situations and I love to be in that sort of environment. I enjoy the calmness that comes with rainfall. It's perfect for my hyperactive brain cells. Haha.

The only thing I wouldn't want is to be beaten by rainfall. It somehow happened a few months ago and I sort of enjoyed it, but on a good day, I would prefer to be indoors doing whatever I do while it rains cat and dog. Haha.

What about y'all?

Which do you prefer between rainfall and Sunshine?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is taken from Unsplash

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency