My School Memories, From Grass To Grace !

The person's appearance is sometimes used to judge him, the background and living style let people relate your future growth. This is sometimes not true since individual is subject to change due to certain environmental factors; the kind of friends we associate ourselves with. If we have the positive mindset, the zeal to work and determined in life things can turn round.


IMG_20230531_095919_420.jpg

Image captured by me


What am I driving you to ? I'm a type who began schooling from a village. In those days we walked several miles before we could get to our school. It was basic school. Life was very poor in village as you know. Looking at the distance from our village to school, I had to wake up very early dawn set fire, cook and eat before I set off for school. The sadness of the story was that the road from our village to the school was not tarred so by the time I foot to the school, my sandal and my feet would be soiled. I needed to wipe the dust with some rag. My uniform had to be always washed throughout the week when the Timber trucks would be passing everyday. The heavy loads and the speed they move on the road comes with excessive dusts.


There were difficult and challenging times, especially when it rains dogs and cats in the morning, I had to quit schooling, since the road would be muddy for walking and by the time I get to the school, my friends might have finished studies. Upon all these challenging factors I stick my ideology of becoming a great person in future. I never regretted of the status of the environment I found myself. I took part in any event as a student in my school, football, athletic and quiz competition.


I began the Kindergarten at my infancy, spent 12 years in that basic school till I completed and pursued to secondary school. In fact rising from village is something very difficult. Since there is no incentives the students at villages get compare to their competitors in urban and cities. There were many resources materials we didn't get the opportunity to use to learn, yet I strived to rise from that hardship lifestyle. I new no conditions has ever been permanent. I didn't consider myself that the fact that I schooled at village means that I can't do anything. Only time would tell. Lo and behold, my final exams was successful. With the same determination and zeal, I was able to complete my secondary school and went further to tertiary. Life had still being a struggle but at each point, I strengthen myself and encourage myself to push forward, rock hard to grasp what is ahead of me.


Yes, I could say that there has been a great transformation in my life when I calculate from the time I started school from the village. Now I'm in town pursuing my life as a professional teacher. I've been lifted from that deprived lifestyle to a destination of beatitudes. I decide what my life should be molded. One of the good things I do is helping others to rise, encouraging those who have started life as I was sometime ago. This is one of my great memories of school days that I have shared here. Thanks for your attention!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency