Subjects I hated in high school

source

High school started smoothly for me, with some level of brilliance, intelligence and zeal. However, in the penultimate and final years, it was a struggle for me to finish with too many red scores. My school had a culture of announcing the best and last three students during the end-of-term activities, and at some point, my heart beat erratically. Gladly, I was never mentioned among the last three students, even though some occasions were not announced for some reasons.

Physics and chemistry were my major challenges. Probably because I had other extra-curricular activities such as fellowships, sports, prefectship, etc. Notwithstanding, I had difficulty excelling in those two subjects. The combinations of the chemicals in chemistry and the need to stretch my cerebrum to arrive at a physics solution were Herculean tasks for me. My high school final external examinations with the West Africa Examination Council (WAEC) reflected my average performance with credit passes on both subjects. The good news was that during my university days, I got an A in physics and a B in chemistry. A significant improvement, you will agree with me.

So, wonder why I performed poorly in those subjects during high school and excellently in college despite being the same individual? I actually committed myself to more studying, and I had something that propelled me to do so. The irony was that I took tutorials in physics and solved the majority of equations I encountered during my freshman year in college, even though I still had some bias against chemistry.

Thank you for reading. I would love to have your comments and contributions.

To participate, please see prompt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency