First and Unforgettable Experience. (WARNING)

SS1 BOYS COME OUTSIDE!
SS1 BOYS COME OUTSIDE!!
SS1 BOYS COME OUTSIDE!!!

This kept coming it was as if I was dreaming, well I did not border to know why they call the SS1 boys even though I am one of them, although a newcomer in the school that night happened to be my first night in the school but while I was lying on my bed with some indistinct noise in the room it was other boys that were going out.
A stroke landed on my buttocks and I sprang up from my bed. I couldn't see his face as he flashed a well-charged rechargeable lamp to my face and pointed to the door run outside the voice said to me. The pain from the stroke cleared the sleep from my eyes immediately. I rushed down to the place where we were summoned before I got there. A lot of boys were already standing there. What on earth will make someone call us by this hour of the night?

"Welcome to the boarding house," a boy whispered to my ears.

There was still some indistinct noise as they tried to gather all the boys in the hostel when they were sure they had gotten everybody. The person in charge came up to the stage "Silence" he roared and the place became quite a graveyard. The sound of a pin could be heard if dropped on the floor. I could see fear written all over the vicinity, that is when it came to me that I just entered a different world.

source

He continued " Tomorrow is Monday and I will be on duty. I called you this night just to pass a sound warning as you all will be expected to leave the hostel as early as 7 am failure to do so. He paused and smiled.

Everybody lay down on the floor. What!! I said to myself what is happening here but before I could say Jack everyone was on the floor so I joined we laid down and were flogged 2 strokes each then asked to stand up when we stood up he said the reason for the strokes is just to remind us that we are to wake early and prepare for classes then he asked us to go back to sleep.

Then it occurred to me that all I have been hearing about boarding schools is true. That experience is an unforgettable one. There are lots more but this is most registered in my memory because it happened on my first day in school.

Check Back to school for the contest.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency