Back To School Memories Contest

"A picture is worth a thousand word, but a memory is priceless."-Unknown

Welcome Ladies & Gentlemen!!

School life is the golden period of student's life. It is the best period of learning and growth. Student life plays great role in personality development. The importance of school can't be negated. It plays vital role in formation of skills, abilities, knowledge and competency.

My father was very conscious about educating his children that's why he settled in city from village. My dad wanted to see his sons be well qualified and well settled in their life all parents wants. Unfortunately dad didn't live enough to see his boys graduating.

Well! I clearly remember my first day at school. Mom and Dad came to drop me at school on my first and I was feeling confused and terrified to found many other children wearing same color dress (uniforms) around me. I cried when my parents left me in classroom. I was afraid of Teacher while she behave with kindness. They brought me to playground and swings in the school garden to calm me.

With the passage of time, I got few friends in the class who made my school life pleasurable. I'm not in contact with any of my school friends but I really miss them. My elder brothers and I had been in a same school that's why I am always being protected and cared.

I remember I was in Prep Class when we had character show at school. Every student was dressed to show a specific character. Teachers had already advised parents about the dressing and costumes of the students. I remember that my parents have to look for the whole market to get dark-browned trouser and shirt for me. Neither my teacher told me which character I am going to play nor teacher told me. I was panic and curious.....

Finally the day arrived when Character Show was held. I came to school wearing dark-brown dress. My class teacher arrived with a big leave design on chart paper. She attached the leave on the front of shirt. I almost covered behind the leave. Later on lots of flowers and leave from the school garden were attached on my head, arms and legs. Hahaha!!! I Know you are laughing while reading this part :) actually it make me laugh and smile too whenever I remember this school.
Finally I was being told that I had character of Spring Season I enjoyed the character show and came back to home with costume. Everyone in the way was amazed to see my costume and character. I was praised by many people passing by and some make fun of me.
It may seem funny for short, but it was backed by a great idea of appreciating Spring Season.

I wept on first day of school as well on the last day of school. Every moment I spent in the school was memorable. I had learn and experience uncountable things in my school life. I'm thankful for my teachers,
classmates, school mates, friends, brothers and my parents for all the cooperation and love that make my school life the most beautiful part of my life.

That's all what I wanted to share as my entry to Back To School Contest by @ecency-star know more about it here.

______________________________________________

  • This is 100% Original Content.
  • Images used in this article design by author using canva.

______________________________________________

untitled.gif

I'm thankful for your time on my blog. Please don't forget to upvote, comment, reblog and subscribe my blog.
______________________________________________

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency