My Encounter with a Spiritist while in school

I never would have agreed that a day would come in my life when I would need the help of a spiritualist, maybe I never would have if my roommate didn't insist.

It was the beginning of a new term, and I had resumed with a lot of money. The bulge on my trouser must have notified students that I walked around with money, so , someone anonymously waited until I had gone to take my bath, then sneaked into my room and stole my shorts which had my wallet. The amount I had was #7500 which was a huge amount back in 2010. Even though I was worried that someone stole my money, I just wanted to let the issue go , leaving the thief to his judgment but my roommate insisted that we visit a Spiritist to know who had stolen the money, else he'll assume I had connived with the thief. Just to prove I was innocent, I agreed to go with him.

Later that evening, he inquired where a sorcerer lived around the school environment and we went there. After all the incantations and divination, he proved to have seen where the money is, according to him, the money was locked up in a box with a padlock and we only needed to sow a seed of any amount of money for him to trouble the thief until he returned the money, I gave him my last #50, and he assured us we'll get our money in two days, when we do, we can sow a bigger seed.

Photo Source

Two days passed and there was no one who came. We went back to the sorcerer and he assured us of another day. Again, the day came and went and no one came then someone recommended a Spiritist to my roommate who lived very close to the school. He uses a book for his divination. He gave us an assignment to write the names of all the students we suspected and if there's anyone among them who stole the money, the book would rotate at the mention of his name. He called names and the book kept rotating at the mention of a student's name.

My roommate, who couldn't handle matters easily, went back to the hostel and started to fight with him. Soon the matter escalated and it reached the ears of our house master who called us during school hours and we narrated to him what happened. The master freed the student and ensured he flogged us to his satisfaction then gave me and my roommate a punishment to go pack a dump that has been in the school for years. We missed class that day while we stayed outside, packing dump. I was pained as students walked past us watching us pack dumps. I never got my money back yet ended with a punishment.


This is an entry to the ecency support contest. You can join via this link ecency support

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency