Let's go tropical.

Pleasant greetings to you all on hive. Welcome to my space and happy new week!

Its been summer time in most parts of the world while some places are currently experiencing the biting harsh winds. Summer is my all time favourite season, a time of wonderful sunshines, beautiful beaches and no dark clouds.

Still on the summer vibes, let's take a look at some delicious and delightful fruits to enjoy this season..

  1. pineapple

My oh my, have you ever had cold pineapple slices after a hot summer day's work. You worked all day, you are probably sweaty and heading home for a cool shower. You get home, jump right into the shower and after the splash of refreshing cool water on your skin, you decided yo snack a little bit. Opening the refrigerator, you come face to face with some pineapple slices that are just waiting to be eaten. Oh my gosh, pineapple tastes fantastic when it is cold. You should try it if you haven't.


image is mine

  1. papaya

This fruit is connected to a nursery rhyme I was taught back in nutsey school and ever since then I became attached to the fruit. I prefer the not so squishy and overly ripe ones but the ones that are crunchy when eaten. Papaya is a great summer fruit to enjoy too.

  1. Watermelon

I like this fruit because of its rehydrative properties and they taste so good when freezed a little as well.

4.Passion fruit

Taking this fruit even in just a little quantity, brings out the passion in me, hehe. You don't have to worry about freezing this fruit because it tastes good just as it is.

  1. Coconut

This post would not be complete without my best summer companion and fruit and that is mr coconut. I like the sweet juicy water inside and I can't help feeling like Moana of Montilui, when I'm having a coconut drink. All that is let is to wear a grassy skirt and start the coconut twerk dance like I saw in the movie Moana.

All the above mentioned fruits are great for summer snacking and they are very healthy too as they contain loads of vitamin c and the best part of all this is that these fruits can be eaten or processed to make amazing fruit juices,either separately or combined and they can be taken after a bit of refrigerating. Trust me, it is really a delight.

This is it for me folks, my summer fruits to enjoy. You can share yours in the comment section and let's know what tickles your fancy 😁.

Thank you all for reading..shalom.
,

Images used are mine.

a
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency