December 2023, bucket list.

Greetings everyone!

It's that time of the year again... it's December. A month for holidays. Its also the month when the most absolutely favorite season falls in and that is Christmas!.


image is mine

Having a bucket list, helps to keep one's mind focused on the particular goals or plans that has been written down.

I like things being organized or planned and I tend to do my best to follow it but lately, I no longer stick to my plans not because I can't but due to things beyond my control and somehow, I have gotten used to spontaneity.

So with this in mind, I have picked out some few goals that I would like to engage in this winter. Heads up, our winter season does not come with snow, my country only experiences severe cold temperatures but ni snow. So no building of a snow man, hahaha.

For my bucket list this season, I have mapped out some things that I would like to do and hopefully no external factors will cause me to change them.

Gifting myself

It's a custom now for me to always get one new item of necessity during this season. The item does not have to be expensive, it just has to be something that I need and can advance my work and life progress. I find delight in the simple fact that I can do something for myself, in fact, I dare say that I feel proud of myself and my progress dor the whole year.

Camping with friends

I did this once when I was younger and I miss it a lot. Going somewhere else for a few days will do me some good as I am aware that traveling builds experiences and sharpens the mind. It does not have to be in the jungle, I am afraid of lions, leopards and snakes. There are several non-profit establishments that are visionaries of building relationships among youths (I guess they take the multiply and replenish the earth command too seriously 😁), thus they come with a few days of camp, home away from home or single and ready to mingle, where young minds can mingle and form new relationships. I plan on going with a few friends, this season.

Volunteering

This season is also jam-packed with lots of fun Christmas activities for kids. Some activities are sponsored by religious bodies while others are sponsored by non-denominational bodies. In all, the spirit of happiness and joy is evident. I would fix myself with one or two organizations, volunteering to care for kids in attendance.

I will also volunteer to teach these kids some choreography, drama and carol songs which would be presented by them on the d-d ay. I could even volunteer to prepare some zobo drinks and buns for the kids. It's been a long standing tradition of mine, self-made, for about 6years now....I seek ro continue in it.

This is all on my 2023 winter bucket list, I hooe you all have an enjoyable holiday and you get to cross out the goals on your bucket list.

Thak you all for reading...shalom.

This is my response to the ecency star prompt.

Leaving people better than you met them is Living...Becky🤗
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency