My jobs: my pride

I'm glad to join this wonderful community, It's my first time here, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of this community. While surfing, I saw this week's prompt, which is all about my job.

I reside in Kwara State, although people might see it as a small state not as busy as Lagos State, but people living there have their ways of life too. Kwara State is peaceful, at least to some extent; you don't get to see riots or violent scenes all the time. This makes living come with peace of mind.

I love work that falls in the medicine line, and growing up, I've always dreamed of being a medical doctor. That has been my passion, but as fate will have it, that didn't come true. Presently, I am an entrepreneur who deals in clothing and accessories for both genders. This always keeps me busy because it helps while away time as I get people to attend to until I was introduced to hive.

It was easy for me to take up hive as my side job because I love writing. Before I knew about hive, I had stories I had written in the form of short stories and even dramas. When I was taught how it works and had a little idea of what writing entails, this helped me a lot in developing my writing skills. Since I have two jobs I run now, I had to create time for both in order to balance the equation.

Most times, I don't get to write during the day because of my busy schedule. This made me create the night time for my writings. Sometimes I write and save as drafts to post later when needed, which saves me lots of stress. Both my first and second jobs came in handy because I managed them well and made cool cash without stress.

While running my clothing business in the day, I would pen down any new prompts and topics I would write on at night, and this made me enjoy my two jobs because they both come with less stress.

Image source

Thanks for your time on my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency