Zallin - Art Contest Week 174 - LYANNA NATURA

lyanna_capa.jpeg

hello, I'm here to show my entry in the Art Contest of the Splinterlands game community, this time I chose the card LYANNA NATURA a rare summoner of the green color of the Alpha/Beta sets in this new design I tried something different from what I usually do and I just did the bust of the character, focusing a lot on the character's face and shoulders.

divisoria_teste.png

Materials:

  • A paper
  • Colored Pencils
  • Pen
  • Pencil 6B

whatsapp_image_2022_02_01_at_13.35.17.jpeg

divisoria_teste.png

Drawing Process

whatsapp_image_2022_01_31_at_14.10.16_2_.jpeg

As usual, I start by sketching the drawing with pencil, this time I focused only on the bust of the character, I wanted to see how the result would look, the most laborious part of the sketch was the green leaves ^^


whatsapp_image_2022_01_31_at_14.10.16_1_.jpeg

whatsapp_image_2022_01_31_at_14.10.16.jpeg

whatsapp_image_2022_01_31_at_14.10.15.jpeg

This is the part I like to do, coloring time! As this time I only did the bust, I managed to work a lot on the shine effects like the lips and eyes, I also managed to find a really cool color for the skin, I chose to paint the design from the inside out.
The hair was where I found difficulty, it became lifeless, I was trying to correct it but nothing worked, I will try to improve in the next drawings.
The leaves were very calm and nice to paint, I thought it would be harder than the hair 🤣


quase_pronta_1.jpeg

Almost done, I finished making the last details like the light effect and using a pen on the edges, I tried to do something different in the name.

divisoria_teste.png

The original art and my final version.

lyanna_natura.png

lyanna_compara_o.jpeg

I liked the idea of painting only the bust and I will certainly do it more often, I had difficulties to dye the hair, but I liked the effects of the eyes and mouth.
Thanks to the splinterlands community for creating this amazing art contest.
see you next time.

1UP-devider-comment.png

Game Link: Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency