I Got My Daughter Set Up On Splinterlands

As a parent who thinks that blockchain technology will change the world, my kids hear me talking about it all of the time.

I don't want to push things on my kids, so I never pushed Splinterlands.

My son really likes the NBA and asked me to help him with NBA Top Shot so I did. I got him started and we're using it to help save for a car when he's older.

My daughter came to me and asked for a Splinterlands account. She wants to play. She's been watching me play for years.

She is the one that pulled a Corrupted Pegasus when I let her open my rewards. Or a pack... or something, but she's the one that pulled it. She still reminds me about it.

So I got her set up.

Bought her a spellbook, staked a little sps for her and sent her some cards. Not much, but enough to get her started. If she shows me she wants to learn and keep playing, I'll help her grow her account.

She is a good girl and loves the art on the cards. Anying thing wolf is her favorite, lol.

She picked a name from a character she made up... @swordius

The best part is, she asked me if she could write about Splinterlands, and I showed her Splintertalk. She now wants to blog her experiences and is writing her first post. The obligiory... "My first day on Splinterlands."

I expect we'll post it tomorrow. Be on the the lookout.

I'm a proud dad. I feel like this guy...

Screen Shot 20211022 at 10.15.15 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency