Social Media Challenge: Splinterlands Weekly (Oct 21 - Oct 27) + Brawl Report

image.png

Greetings everyone, hope everyone had a good week. Been rather hectic for me due to workshops all week. It's time to take stock and also check how PIZZA 2 fare for brawl.

Let's start things off with how my collection power increased since the last update.

Owned Card Power (CP)
Week Start CP: 19330
Week Ending CP: 19510

CP Additions:
Rewards

Pelacor Conjurer x 1
Pelacor Deceiver x 1
Pelacor Mercenary x 1
Ever-Hungry Skull x 1
Gargoya Lion x 1
Merdhampir x 2
Bloodmaker x 1

Dhampir Infiltrator x 1
Venari Wavesmith x 1

Uraeus x 1

CP: 180

Gladius Pack

No pack this week, I am consolidating Gladius pack to a few before I start opening.

CP: NA

Delta to Silver 2: 20490

While there were no EOS this week, I am actually quite happy with the CP increase because there was an epic card and 2 rare cards. In terms of rate, it is much better than past weeks. EOS is upon us in 3 days, let's hope for the best and see how much more I can grow.

Brawl Report
Alritey, time for some brawl action! Let's look at the matches I played this brawl.

Brawl 1
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_2Tca2HwPFVxcN5hg8y9i&ref=vaynard86

Screenshot 2022-10-28 at 1.06.04 AM.png

Both on death splinter, opponent opted for Windeku to front while I opt for Corpse Fiend backed by Djinn Muriat.

Outcome: Lost. Thaddeus muted Djinn Muriat and make it difficult for me to fend for myself. Something to ponder upon.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_REAXQc7itkD6Wtvv4XNG&ref=vaynard86

Screenshot 2022-10-28 at 1.12.00 AM.png

Interesting lineup from opponent. I might have some advantage because Lira strikes fast and I got a Gladius.

Outcome: Win! Gladius is important for taking scraps and growing, paired with Lira, very nicely done.

Brawl 3
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_Bd768phD9eJ2k13JbFxz&ref=vaynard86

Screenshot 2022-10-28 at 1.21.02 AM.png

I have a Gladius and a healer, can I out muscle my opponent?

Outcome: Lost. Scavo Hierling repairing Chaos Knight armour is a very sick combo and before I can take it down, my backline badly injured.

Brawl 4
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_j8NwEILGKEeRmSUO1Mh1&ref=vaynard86

Screenshot 2022-10-28 at 1.33.52 AM.png

After the first match, I have no idea how things will go for this. I do hope Muriat can fend off well enough while my backline do their work.

Outcome: Win! Consistent magic barrage for the win. Void armour on Djinn Muriat was critical to sustain the front as well.

Guild Final Tally

Screenshot 2022-10-22 at 3.08.08 PM.png

I am given 6 matches for this brawl, of which I won 4 (includes 2 fled opponent) and lost 2. Good lesson learn for me on my loss and I am thankful to have learnt.

Screenshot 2022-10-22 at 3.08.03 PM.png

Yes! We are top again. Way to go everyone! Keep up the good fights! Let's keep the momentum! Go PIZZA 2!

Thoughts about Splinterlands Journey
All good! Growing, learning and continuous interacting with the community. Also there are proposal being put up time to time for the community to decide whether or not to pass.

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency