Social Media Challenge: Splinterlands Weekly + Brawl Report (May 21 - May 26)

image.png

Greetings everyone, hope everyone is doing well. I have finally recovered from COVID-19 fully. So I am back to share with you guys how is my journey in Splinterlands.

Let's start things off with how my collection power increased since the last update.

Owned Card Power (CP)
Week Start CP: 11000
Week Ending CP: 12105

CP Additions:
Rewards

Gargoya Lion x 2
Pelacor Bandit x 2
Venari Heatsmith x 3
Twilight Basilisk x 1
Naga Assassin x 2
Uraeus x 1
Djinn Biljka x 1

CP: 695

Giveaway Boost
Pelacor Bandit x 2, thank you @blitzzzz @luizeba
Pelacor Bandit (GF) x 1, thank you @h3m4n7

CP: 135

Gladius Pack
No pack this week

CP: 0

Purchases
I called out previously that I am going to buy cards to reduce penalties from starter cards and so I did. Here are my purchases.

Chaos Knight x 1
Stitch Leech x 1
Pelacor Arbalest x 1
Celestial Harpy x 1
Prismologist x 1

Hill Giant x 1
Mycelic Slipspawn x 1
Mycelic Infantry x 1
Obsiadian x 1

Merdaali Guardian x 1
River Nymph x 1

Tenyii Striker x 1

CP: 275

Delta to Silver 3: 2895

Law of averages has returned. A legendary Djinn Biljka and Uraeus comes knocking. Not just that, also gotten some nice giveaway prizes to boost CP. The icing on cake completes with 3 pack drops from daily chest this week. I really thankful for Splinterlands for bringing me joy especially after recovering from COVID-19.

Brawl Report
This time round I took special note and quickly capture all the Brawl Battles. I also managed to be taking part in non Gold Fray for this Brawl. Let's see how it turned out.

Brawl 1
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_fOZJUCyAUqkgGlia3VH6&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 12.40.40 AM.png

From the line up itself, I know this is going to be a loss for me. Even when I field a Gladius, I will not be able to overcome my opponent and he has a tank heal.

Outcome: As predicted, I lost. Didn't expect to face a Water Magic Lineup. I definitely need to consider more when fielding my lineup.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_RBXHMsLZDFhafbZzv9EU&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 12.52.36 AM.png

Death vs Death. I fielded a faster lineup with a Gladius. Hoping to secure a win.

Outcome: Victory secured. Speed indeed was key and Gladius grew to take 1 more damage to protect backline.

Brawl 3
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_rHp89EaMBBmmvaMSgMhZ&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 12.58.36 AM.png

Water vs water. But seeing Valnamor and Phantom of the Abyss send chills down my spine. Will Oshannus and Gladius overcome opponent?

Outcome: Lost. I was just one hit away but the miss on Phantom of the Abyss cause me the match. On a earthquake match, it was a good setup from opponent to use a full flying squad to overcome the earthquake rule set.

Brawl 4
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_BgLQeWEFDvg47dc20NiA&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 1.09.06 AM.png

Fielding my favourite life sneak squad to go against the a fire sneak team.

Outcome: I lost. While having divine shield to cushion one attack, the raw damage from my opponent was just too much for my lineup to handle. Need to reconsider my choices for future brawls.

Brawl 5
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_98JjdSfdS0hCQdMhyfzl&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 1.15.29 AM.png

When fielding this, this is a rise of common ruleset and fog of war rule set, I chose a decent tank with opportunity monsters as my big water splinter hitters are epic and above rarity. But when I saw my opponent fielding Mylor, I know it is a goner.

Outcome: Yes, I lost. Outright counter to me. Need to think of a solution to combat this lineup.

Brawl 6
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_973YB35L8SNx6oJSoZMY&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 1.30.39 AM.png

It is a Noxious Fumes rule set, opponent set a high health line up to combat me with a Chaos Dragon leading the lineup. I fielded my favourite Forgotten One with my usual sneakers and Gladius Mr Wallstop to face my opponent.

Outcome: Win! Forgotten One last man standing as expected.

Brawl 7
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_QmndsxjLDh9yZKle2l0s&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-05-27 at 1.38.19 AM.png

Very odd lineup from my opponent. Let's see how this turns out.

Outcome: Win. Opponent torn down.

My Final Tally

Screen Shot 2022-05-26 at 12.16.31 PM.png

Guild Final Tally

Screen Shot 2022-05-26 at 12.16.11 PM.png

Guild ended secured a 2nd placing for this Brawl, nice one guys!
I manage to secure 3 wins out of 7 matches. Many rethinking of lineup and choice of splinters to be done so that I can be better and better for subsequent brawl.

We will definitely get better! Go PIZZA 2!

Thoughts about Splinterlands Journey
The longer I am in this game, the more I am loving it. Growing my cards, growing my knowledge and also sharing with the community. The care and concern that I get showered with when I was down with COVID-19 was really so heartening.

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency