Social Media Challenge: Splinterlands Weekly + Brawl Report (Jun 3 - Jun 9)

image.png

Greetings everyone, hope everyone is doing well. I am here once again to share my Splinterlands Journey and also share on my latest Brawl result.

Let's start things off with how my collection power increased since the last update.

Owned Card Power (CP)
Week Start CP: 12685
Week Ending CP: 12940

CP Additions:
Rewards

Merdhampir x 1
Pelacor Deceiver x 2
Pelacor Deceiver (GF) x 1
Pelacor Bandit x 1
Pelacor Conjurer x 1
Venari Heatsmith x 1
Venari Bonesmith x 1

CP: 175

Gladius Pack

Screen Shot 2022-06-10 at 12.56.32 AM.png

CP: 80

Delta to Silver 3: 2060

A week has passed, glad with what I have gotten from the rewards chest. 1 gold foil common and amongst them, there is a Chaos Legion pack. Inching nearer to true silver 3 CP. I am looking forward to the upcoming end of season rewards, especially now we are on the new rewards system. Will it significantly boost my CP? I will be back next week to share on it.

Brawl Report
I am loving my brawls with PIZZA 2. Every brawl is exciting, because every brawl brings a new challenge. I did my soul searching from the last brawl. Let's see how this brawl went.

Brawl 1
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_LAe4k8PLdFPKV5B3E9Us&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-06-10 at 1.27.48 AM.png

2 very different lineup. Fire vs Water. A little surprised to see Forgotten One. I lineup 2 x opportunity splinters, hope they seize the opportunity.

Outcome: Good win! Isglad Vorst on fire, growing bigger and bigger as it take out opponent splinters.

Brawl 2
Link : https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_MXyi4a85iFkQ3Kgu5pFs&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-06-10 at 1.36.15 AM.png

Hmm... I see Legionnaire Alvar. Something I rarely faced. This time I tried Relanor Cleaver to attempt to chop down my opponent.

Outcome: Relanor FTW! As it takes down opponent cards, it gets bigger and armour increases too to counter the earthquake. Great win!

Brawl 3
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_RO3T7i3rd4RZCNWArIHZ&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-06-10 at 1.44.04 AM.png

Tatiyana Blaye, another first encounter. Looks really impressive. I fielded Whistling Damon on my end.

Outcome: While Tatiyna Blayde looks impressive, the thorns from Cursed Windeku really shred off the effectiveness of it and my backline helped to "take care" of it. Another good win!

Brawl 4
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_vYLKJr2IP4zrOxghlc84&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-06-10 at 1.54.24 AM.png

First 3 cards are same for both lineup. Opponent opt for a supply runner while I opt for Isglad Vorst, Merdaali Guardian and Kulu Swimhunter.

Outcome: Healing really helped my Diemonshark to survive longer. And Isglad Vorst did her magic once again. Victory secured once again.

Brawl 5
Link: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sm_QaoeE3JtY1JtFQNi6qC7&ref=vaynard86

Screen Shot 2022-06-10 at 2.09.10 AM.png

Low mana fight, so i experimented with Antoid Platoon with a Sarius.

Outcome: Antoid Platoon held up sufficiently for Sarius to damage from backline. A close shave on picking this lineup. But a win is a win.

We only had 5 matches played, while for remaining 3, opponent fled.

My Final Tally

With the 8 wins secured, I managed to come in first for this brawl. Glad to have contributed the wins for the guild. Will continue to do my best for future brawls.

Screen Shot 2022-06-06 at 11.17.44 PM.png

Guild Final Tally

Screen Shot 2022-06-06 at 11.17.57 PM.png

Guild ended secured a 2nd placing for this Brawl. A much better position than previous brawl. Let's keep the momentum! Go PIZZA 2!

New Reward System
The new rewards system has been fun but equally challenging. To also note, the penalty on using starter card really significantly reduces the reward. For me, rental is important to do well. I am still slowly adjusting to this new mode of rewards.

Thoughts about Splinterlands Journey
Amazing journey thus far, nice gameplay and always something new to learn everyday. The community is always there behind you if you need to consult and the community is also learning together as well. If you haven't started playing Splinterlands, I strongly encourage you to join us.

image.png

Call to Action
Splinterlands is a game that made me change my whole perspective of mobile gaming. The community and non-fixed gameplay is what attracts me and I believe will be something you wish to experience.

If you wish to join me, click on the link below and join me in this adventure.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=vaynard86

Do drop me a comment/message if you've joined Splinterlands through my referral link and I will transfer you some DEC to help you begin your Splinterlands journey.

I am currently also part of PIZZA community and also a part of the community's Splinterlands Guild. PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular cryto games such as SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR and HASHKINGS are actively discussed here. Plenty of other things are being discussed there with many good information.

Many events are being organized from time to time. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. This is a place filled with 💰🍕🎁GIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS💰🍕🎁 and most definitely consisting of a friendly community to be in.

Thank you for reading post about my journey thus far. I would really appreciate it if you liked and/or comment to let me know what are you thoughts.

Let's keep up this community spirit to allow more learning and sharing.

Until next time, stay safe and have fun!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency