Started from scratch and earned a Gold Foil Legendary in Splinterlands!

  • First post

21st February, 2020

I made my first "From Scratch to GFL" series post on steempeak.
image.png

My goal was to see how long would it take for me to earn myself a gold foil legendary in Splinterlands starting from a scratch account
The account only had two lvl 2 summoners delegated to it

These are the rules i set for myself
image.png
A bit questionable rules, but What the heck :D

In my first post I also stated that the cheapest GFL at the time was The Scale Doctor at $39.75

  • Mid way trough the grind

Nothing really interesting happened
image.png

On my 40th post I had a collection value of $12 + 1000 DEC sitting on the account.
The cheapest legendary still being around $45 at that time.

Also congratulations to the Alpha Giveaway winner :)

  • First signs of GFL

15th of June, 2021

pretty much Year and a half later on post #66 my collection value reached the same value as the cheapest current GFL on the market.
image.png

My Collection value with that post was at $73.81 and the cheapest GFL on the market at that time was $72
I even said in that post that the currenct Cards marketcap was around $22 mil at that time.

  • Last post

4 days ago

I posted my #79 th post labelled "The end is near"
In that post I had Total account value of over $900 and the cheapest GFL being under $300
image.png

  • Where I am now

As of writing this section I haven't bought the GFL yet.
this is what the account looks like
image.png
image.png image.png
DEC Value: $36.24
SPS Value: $45.65

And the cheapest GFL is only $227

image.png

  • Buying the GFL

21st September, 2021

It was really hard to sell some of my hard earned cards, but I am happy with the outcome.
$227.7 I payed for my GFL which is Wayyyy more than I thought I would have to pay when I started this series :D

image.png
image.png

šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰

Thank you all!

Thanks to everyone who has Upvoted/commented/shared or just read my From scratch to GFL posts!
Thanks to the wonderful Splinterlands team who is keeping the game interesting for us!

image.png
This is to set thumbnail on Peakd, Wanted to make a simple childish thumbnail, but it didn't turn out that great. I am not the greatest at making thumbnails xD
Check out Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency