This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My winning strategy

When I levelled up to a new league, it became harder for me to win battles. I had to work hard to figure out a strategy that worked for me, and after so many battles and losses, I found one. I have been able to figure out the right combination of cards that has given me most of my victories lately. I am excited to share this strategy.

My strategy is based majorly on 3 foundations: Magic attack cards, ranged attack cards and the summoner I use

One of my most used summoner is Obsidian.

This summoner is crucial to my strategy. This is because this summoner adds +1 to the magic attacks of all magic attack monsters in my line up. Magic attack cards make up a good part of my line up and strategy, so you can understand why I prefer this summoner. Obsidian is an earth summoner, so it give me access to a variety of cool cards that belong to the same element.


In my tank position, I usually go with a melee attack card that has enough armors and a good enough health to withstand attacks. Although sometimes I could put a magic attack card in this position as long as it has enough health to keep it in battle for long. However, my usual choice is a melee attack card. The typical card I use for this position is Mycelic Infantry.

This card has a melee attack power of 3, and this brings me to an important point.

Part of my strategy is to recruit cards with attack power of 3 and above, especially my ranged and melee attack cards. With such attack power, they can cause more damage to the health of enemy units with fewer strikes. I'm okay with recruiting magic attack cards with attack power less than 3. The reason is because I know that my summoner would eventually add to the attack power of such cards.

So for Mycelic Infantry, with it's attack power, it can deplete the health of a lot of enemy units swiftly. Mycelic Infantry also has a health of 7 and 3 armors. This guarantees it enough time in battle. In addition to all these, its shield ability reduces the damage it suffers from melee and ranged attacks by half.


In the second position, I usually put the Mycelic Slipspawn.

This is a magic attack card with attack power of 2. I usually put this card in the second because of its health and it's taunt ability. With this ability, it attracts the attention of enemy units to itself, therefore taking away attacks from my tank so that it can do it's damage. Of course, Mycelic Slipspawn has enough health to withstand attacks for a while.


There is also the Goblin Psychic.

I use this card because first, it is a magic attack card with attack power of 2, which can increase to 3 with input from my summoner. More importantly, it has the tank heal ability, letting it restore the health of the unit occupying the first position every round. With this ability, my tank is fortified even more.


At the last position is usually the ranged attack monster, Swell Spore Beast.

This monster is crucial to my strategy as it does its damage from afar. Its attack power is a massive 3. It has enough health of 6, and 1 armor. On top of that, it has the true strike ability, meaning it can never miss a target.

You can see that this special combination of cards, their stats and their abilities give me a good edge in battles.


Would you like to join splinterlands? You can join through my referral


Images are from Splinterlands.com