Getting Ready For Land!

So with the whitepaper 1.5 released there is a lot of planning

You can have a look for yourself here. If you are planning on getting involved with LAND you have to read through it. There is a lot of info in it and it takes a while to read through it. Perhaps the most important thing to know now is that phase 1.5 is coming probably some time in June/July of this year. So there is still a bit of time to try and maximize your strategy.

Yesterday I had a look at my cards to see how good they would be on land. the first thing you see are the terrain preferences in that regard. It is complex, have a look for yourself:

grafik.png

We have 14 terrain types with various bonuses or nerfs depending on the splinter. I made a table for myself to get a better overview:

grafik.png

There are 12 "normal" types and one "special" as you can see. They are the Tundra and Canyon giving different stats than the other terrains. There are two ways of looking at this table: either from the terrain or the splinter perspective. This is shown in my table as well.

The nerfs are quite large with -50% so it's going to be detrimental to find the right plot for your cards if you do not have a large quantity of plots (i.e. <20). With 20+ plots you will probably get one of each terrain type which will allow you to use your cards optimally, unless you have more cards for some splinters than others (which will probably be the case).

Production Points

Here is an overview of how you will get PP:

grafik.png

grafik.png

Looking at my cards

If you want to maximize the PP you will get per plot you have to have a detailed look at your cards. The oldest edition, the highest rarity as well as gold foil cards will give you the most PP. So you have to filter your cards depending on these attributes. I have been with Splinterlands for 3+ years, but as you can see my cards are rather average.

grafik.png

The most PP I am getting is for gold legendary cards. They each give 2500 which is good, but considering that one could be getting 100k PP for 1 card (!) (a gold foiled legendary of the alpha set), it is quite low. I also only have 5 of them. But since they come from 3 different splinters, I will not be able to utilize them on one plot together with the highest bonus. Then I have 3 legendaries of the beta set giving 2400 PP each and 3 epics from the chaos set giving 1250 each. I also picked up some maxed lvl reward cards, but they only give 1100 or 1000 PP.

Conclusion

With my cards I will be able to utilize my plots rather below average. The only real chance to get significantly more PPs will be by getting a more rare land plot or buying better cards (but the first is luck and the second is now very expensive). Nevertheless, I am hyped for LAND as it will be exciting utilizing them and also seeing how they will affect gameplay in the long term.

What is your strategy?

Bottom.jpg

โ›…๐ŸŒฆ๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒฆ๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒจโ˜๐ŸŒฉ๐ŸŒฆโ›…๐ŸŒงโ˜๐ŸŒค๐ŸŒฅ๐ŸŒช๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒจ๐ŸŒฉโ›…๐ŸŒฆโ˜๐ŸŒค๐ŸŒฅ๐ŸŒคโ›…๐ŸŒคโ›…๐ŸŒฆโ›…

lovetheclouds_community_banner.jpg

Check out the Love The Clouds Community if you share the love for clouds!

โ›…๐ŸŒฆ๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒฆ๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒจโ˜๐ŸŒฉ๐ŸŒฆโ›…๐ŸŒงโ˜๐ŸŒค๐ŸŒฅ๐ŸŒช๐ŸŒง๐ŸŒจ๐ŸŒฉโ›…๐ŸŒฆโ˜๐ŸŒค๐ŸŒฅ๐ŸŒคโ›…๐ŸŒคโ›…๐ŸŒฆโ›…

Bottom.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency