Splinterlands: Rare victory with no healing and ZERO losses

Winning a battle without loosing a single monster is quite rare and is usually limited to cases when the tank is extensively healed and the opponent doesn't or cannot attack other monsters (e.g. due to the Taunt ability).

Today I would like to share with you a battle which is in my opinion a bit exceptional, since I made it to the victory with zero losses despite no healing or taunt involved and with mostly low-life no-shield monsters.

In this battle, both me and my opponent had to use a fire splinter due to the ruleset restrictions. In my case it was Malric Inferno (+1 to melee attack) and the opponent chose Pyre (+1 to speed). The ruleset of the battle was as follows.


slbattleruleset.png

I've decided to put as many monsters with the Opportunity and Sneak abilities as possible, to attack mostly the back rows. The opponent chose to slash through the tank, except for the Serpentine Sky with Opportunity.


slbattle1.png

There were two critical things in this battle. First, there was the divine shield. Thanks to this, my Serpentine Sky survived the first attack of the same monster of the opponent. Second, I managed to squeeze yet another monster with the Opportunity ability (Battering Ram) into the deck. Because of this, the Serpentine Sky of the opponent died in the first round. Otherwise, mine would die first in the second one. In the meantime, the Spark Pixies was also eliminated by my Sneak attacks.


slbattle2.png

All other monsters of the opponent had melee or ranged attack and had to deal with my Living Lava tank with the Shield ability. But as you can see, they didn't make it even half through before my monsters with Opportunity and Sneak decimated the rest of the cards in the back rows.


slbattle4.png

Due to coincidence of several factors I thus made it to the victory without loosing a single monster, despite most of them having low life and zero shield and no healing involved.


The whole battle can be observed here.

Don't have a Splinterlands account yet? Register here!

sllogo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency