My Splinterlands Blog #124 - Season Rewards Under The New System

Welcome to another article where I write about my journey playing Splinterlands! This was the end of the first season under the new energy system, that limits the number of games played. I ended up with 51 season chests in each account, which feels pretty on par with previous seasons.

The big game-related news for this week is a new rule set that allows you to use one extra Gladiator card, making Gladiator cards even more prevalent in ranked play. Also, all cards that had been listed for more than 30 days with no activity were removed from the market, clearing out a lot of old listings. Cards prices have also been ticking back up as the release of land functionality seems likely to actually be coming in the next few months.

The ability to actually survey your land should be here in the next patch, from what the team has been saying. I'm feeling rather unprepared for the amount of Dark Energy Crystals and higher level monsters that are going to be needed for working on land, and that's with my thirteen plots. Some users own thousands of plots, which are going to take a big financial commitment to utilize.

Granted, they may just keep the good ones and sell off the common lands. We'll just have to wait and see. Anyhow, let's move on to the breakdown of this past week.

Daily Quest Rewards:

Daily Quest # 912. Got Life Focus on my main account playing in Gold league. I received 0.243 Splintershards (SPS), 235 Merits, and 5 Wily Coyotian (common monster).

InvestYGator, my Silver league alternate account, got Defend Focus. I got 0.541 (0.031 + 0.055 + 0.063 + 0.056 + 0.264 + 0.072) SPS, 4 (2 + 2) Gold potions, 10 Merits, 3 (2 + 1) Legendary potions, a Possessed Puppet (common monster), and a Terraceous Grunt (common monster).

Daily Quest # 913. Got Anti Melee Focus. I received 15.654 (0.125 + 1.415 + 8.543 + 5.058 + 0.311 + 0.202) SPS, 6 Gold potions, 7 Firecallers (common monster), 3 Fungus Flingers (common monster), 4 Ferox Defenders (common monster), 3 Possessed Puppets, and 3 gold foil Firecallers!

InvestYGator got Healing Focus. I got 0.657 (0.07 + 0.36 + 0.061 + 0.028 + 0.047 + 0.034 + 0.057) SPS, 3 (2 + 1) Legendary potions, 2 Gold potions, a Possessed Puppet, 2 War Pegasi (rare monster), and a Thane Newsong (epic monster)!

Daily Quest # 914. Got Healing Focus and made it back up to Diamond league. I received 7.868 SPS, 8 Terraceous Grunts, 10 Coastal Sentries (common monster), 6 Pyrewatch Devils (rare monster), and a Chaos Legion pack!

InvestYGator got Healing Focus. I got 0.582 (0.259 + 0.323) SPS, 3 (1 + 2) Gold potions, 8 (3 + 1 + 3 + 1) Legendary potions, 28 (10 + 18) Merits, 2 Gobson Bombers (common monster), 3 Swamp Spitters (common monster), and a Terraceous Grunt.

Daily Quest # 915. Got Stealth Focus. I received 1.889 SPS, 13 Gold potions, and 2 Drybone Barbarians (common monster).

InvestYGator got Defend Focus. I got 0.364 (0.026 + 0.051 + 0.186 + 0.032 + 0.069) SPS, 6 (2 + 2 + 2) Legendary potions, 1 Gold potion, 3 (2 + 1) Wily Coyotian, 3 Ferox Defenders, and a Ravenhood Warden (rare monster).

Daily Quest # 916. Got Dragon Focus. I received 6.390 (1.432 + 1.069 + 3.889) SPS, 11 Legendary potions, 5 Fungus Flingers, 4 Octavia Shadowmeld (rare summoner).

InvestYGator got Fire Focus. I got 0.034 SPS, 5 (1 + 3 + 1) Gold potions, 54 Merits, 3 Firecaller, 4 (3 + 1) Ferox Defender, and a gold foil Ferox Defender.

Daily Quest # 917. Got Disable Focus. I received 4.550 (1.734 + 1.156 + 0.998 + 0.662) SPS, 16 Gold potions, 2 Fungus Flingers, 7 Ferox Defenders, and 4 Wily Coyotians.

InvestYGator got Fire Focus. I got 1.159 SPS, 14 Merits, 6 (1 + 3 + 2) Gold Potions, 6 (3 + 2 + 1) Legendary potions, a Gobson Bomber, 2 Possessed Puppets, and an Evelyn Auvera (epic monster)!

Daily Quest # 918. Got Life Focus. I received 2.326 (1.628 + 0.698) SPS, 112 Merits, 5 Coastal Sentries, and 8 Gobson Bombers.

InvestYGator got Healing Focus. I got 0.182 (0.044 + 0.04 + 0.027 + 0.071) SPS, 1 Legendary potion, 14 Merits, 4 (1 + 2 + 1) Gold potions, 5 (3 + 2) Drybone Barbarians, and 3 Firecallers.

I opened a couple of Riftwatcher packs as well:

Sadly just the minimum single rare, albeit most of the commons are good ones.

Guild Brawls:

Guild Brawl #139, playing Bronze League Gold Foil Only. The guild came in third from last place.

Vs. KNOWLEDGE-SEEKER of SILVER GOLD KNIGHTS

Vs. BOYCHARLIEFAMILY of THE FAMILY

Vs. HUMEN of HUMEN NOT WELCOME

Vs. ATZEKATZE of PIZZA SLICE OF MADNESS

Vs. OCTAVBR of SATOR AREPO

Vs. ZMOKEZ008 of LEAGUE OF CHAMPIONS - opponent fled

Vs. BRIXIAN of SONS OF ASGARD

Vs. MATTEZZ of DRUNKEN DWARVES

Guild Brawl #140, playing Bronze League Gold Foil Only. The guild did slightly better than last week, coming in 6th place.

Vs. STEEMMONSTERSGOLD of GUERREIROS DOS CEUS

Vs. TARRAGON51 of DALAI LLAMAS

Vs. BOZZ of DARK ASSASSINS

Vs. COFFEEMILKY of WHITE LOTUS

Vs. PLUMBERSQUACK of JEFFOPENSCARDS' CREW

Vs. KANE1 of BIRD GANG

Vs. SPLINTERSTORM of SILENCE BEHIND THE MOON

Vs. LUBZDR of MOBYDICKS CREW

Vs. PALAJAMES of SWEET ANGELS CLAN

I opened up one more Gladiator pack after these two brawls:

Nothing of particular note here, just the minimum single rare.

The Rest:

No real trading or tournament play, as per usual. Once I found out what types of land I actually have, and what monsters I'll need to work on them, I will probably need to trade around some cards. I might also need to consolidate down to only playing one account, or maybe drop back down to a lower league.

At any rate, with the end of season I finished in Diamond II on my main, and jumped up to Gold II on InvestYGator at the end of season. I did drop my energy down a bit lower than normal to top off my season chests, but felt like it was worth doing. Here's what I got on my accounts:

Investygator's Gold chests hit one Chaos Legion pack, 7 rare Dragon summoners, a gold foil common, and one epic of note. Not amazing, but solid enough with the pack.

Two Chaos legion packs, 2 Legendary cards, and that 711 SPS chest made for a good set of Diamond chests on my main. Writing this, I realized that I cut off the last SPS amount, but it was about 1 SPS.

That's it for this season. I was able to level up a few of the soul bound reward cards, though very few are at a Gold league level yet on my main. Thank you for reading and I'll be back next week with the first half of the new April season.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency