Season Rewards, Opening Gladius Cases, Buying SPS and Getting More DEC-B

Challeenge.png

Made on Canva

image.png

Yesterday was the end of the previous season and we all got to open our chests and reveal awesome rewards. It was specially exciting for me because I had not earned Gold league chests in months. This time, I earned just 35 gold chests because I was playing in silver for most of the season. Earning gold chests in silver proved to be slow so a few days before the season ended I advanced to gold so that I would earn rewards faster. Still, it was pretty challenging playing in gold league with silver level cards but I did my best. With more experience, I should get comfortable playing in gold with just Chaos Legion set cards just like it was when I was playing with Chaos legion and untamed editions.

Anyways, below is a screenshot of the rewards I earned from my chests;

image.png

And below is the season summary from Splex;

image.png



Well, that's not super impressive at all given that the rewards are mostly from silver chests. I am happy about the pack but I am not opening it right away. I may just hold on to it for when the sale of Chaos Legion packs ends.

The soulbound reward cards also affected the overall value of the rewards but that does not bother me. Like I stated in my previous post, I am super excited to be earning these cards. I have been able to level up a good number of the reward cards with my highest being Wily Coyotian of the death element. I have received 4 out of 6 of the soulbound summoners (2 gold foil) with 3 already at level 2. That's something to be happy about.


image.png

Season Rentals

I planned to really go all in this new season with the new season rentals feature getting released. I normally rent cards for two or three days but it's frustrating when some rentals get cancelled and I no longer have the full deck that I expect to have. This stops me from playing as much as I would like to.

With the release of season rentals, rented cards do not return to the owner until the season ends. This means they cannot be cancelled and the rentee can just focus on making the most of the cards. I think this is a good way to keep people playing as they don't have to worry a lot about renting all the time. I was hoping to take advantage of this as soon as the season started but, unfortunately, I have not been able to fully navigate the feature. Maybe it would take some time for card owners to begin to fully take advantage of this feature and for it to be available on peakmonsters. Until then, I will just stick to daily rentals.

Anyway, I am becoming more profit-oriented towards splinterlands. Of course, I am invested in different parts of the game and I hope to make profits from them but when it comes to ranked battles, I don't consider profits so much. Not anymore because I plan to play more and earn more chests. Right now, I am focusing on SPS rewards and packs given that the reward cards are not monetarily valuable just yet. It would have been easier to calculate returns with season rentals but I will just work with what I have.


image.png

Speaking of SPS...

I am still very determined to meet my 10k staked SPS goal for the year. With the price of SPS pretty low right now, I feel confident that I would reach this goal sooner than later. I tasked myself to invest a minimum of $10 every month into my SPS holding. For March, I have invested 10 Hive which is about $4.5.

image.png

image.png

Later in the month, I will buy more SPS. Right now, I am really happy that I have more than 2000 staked SPS. With the SPS chain live, I am even more hyped up to buy and stake SPS. I'm hoping to get some nice SPS rewards when I finally survey my plot. Right now, most of my monthly SPS comes from guild brawls.


image.png

Opening 13 Gladius cases

Because I want to get better at guild brawls, I bought 13 gladius cases and opened them. Earning merits in chests really turned out to be a good thing after all. Now that we have summoners with conscript, there is even more reason to own gladiator cards.

image.png

No legendaries but that's fine. I have been able to level up a couple of my gladiator cards. I'm excited to see them fight in brawls and ranked battles! Also, I have to level them up since we may get to stake gladiator cards on land.


image.png

Still preparing for land

I am on my toes for the progress on land. This is currently my biggest excitement regarding splinterlands. I'm just waiting for the release of the whitepaper so that I can start buying up cards to stake. I already have my Runi ready to be staked for bonuses while mining for Praetoria's secret or whatever it's going to be.

I am also buying up DEC-B tokens for the land starter kits. I already bought 2k last week and I just added 1,000 to that number.

image.png

I'll keep buying DEC-B because I can't spend them meaning it's a form of saving at a discount. I can't wait for a time that I would get to use these batteries.


image.png

Final Words

That's it for the beginning of the month. I like to start the month optimistic about everything. Big things are expected to come to splinterlands this month and I am trying to get in the best position for them. I hope March is better than the past months for every single one of us.


Untitled design.png

That's All For Today, Warrior!

  • Unless otherwise stated, all images used in this post are from the Splinterlands game.
  • All dividers were made by me with Canva.
  • Don't be shy :) Join Splinterlands by clicking on THIS LINK.



Untitled design.png

Thanks for your time!

Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency