Lucky EOS Rewards | Preparing for Modern & Wild

Top.png

Divider.png

The previous season was really slow for me. I wanted to get up to 70 gold chests but I just couldn't. It was my first time properly competing in the Gold league and so it was kinda tough.

Anyhoo, I managed to grind for 55 gold chests for the end of the season. I wasn't really excited to open the chests but I was pleasantly surprised right from the first chest. You know how the chest sort of struggles to open up and you know it's a legendary before you see it? That's just how it was from my first chest. I was in for more goodies when the same thing happened two more times.

Here's everything I got below;

EOS.png

From Splintershare


Yes I got three Legendary cards from the gold chests. A 1.2% legendary chance and I got it three times. I guess I'm one of the lucky guys this season.

image.png

Water is one of second least played splinter after dragon but when I go against water opponents, I see this card a lot. I'm not really a fan of Djinn Oshannus but I think he gets really interesting at level 2 with that phase ability. I really don't play water so much but I'll keep this card and hope for more of him so I can level up. I speculate that this card would be worth a lot when it's all printed out.

image.png

This is a card that I've wanted for a while. Djinn Biljka is not one of my most used cards because of its single attack that is pretty useless against Void. The card is still really useful in certain rulesets like equal health given the fact that he can't be hit in any position but the first position. I will love this card at level 2 with that extra damage and level 3 with Weaken but for now he's just ok I guess.

image.png

This is my second Venator Kinjo. I got this card from my first EOS rewards in Bronze a few weeks back and I have proudly used him to conquer and destroy. This monster might look weak with just one health, one damage and low speed but his reflection shield really comes in handy a lot. I like to place this monster in the second position playing the Explosive Weaponry ruleset with a Taunt in front and I have won a couple of times. I have even defeated Yodin several times with the help of Venator Kinjo. I just need one more card to get him to level 2 so I can have that sweet Immunity ability.

Here's a battle I fought with Venator Kinjo against Yodin

Here's another one

I'm happy with the rewards I got this time. I was hoping to get a few CL packs but 3 legendaries is just great. I'm still praying that I get a Gold Foil Legendary one of these days. Now that would be awesome.

For now, I will keep playing in the Gold league. I was able to compete with silver rentals in Gold and have made some profits. If I eventually get too comfortable in gold, I'll probably advance to Diamond and play with gold cards.



Divider.png

Getting Things Done

I feel like I started splinterlands during very exciting times. I've tried so hard to follow up with the trends and updates. I even bought a plot of land in view of the upcoming "Land Expansion". I'm just trying to position myself right so I don't miss out on awesome opportunities.

One thing I am really excited about is the Modern & Wild updates coming soon. As a new player, I will likely be playing in modern. It's been tough trying to decide what cards to get especially given the fact that many old ones cost a lot. With this new update, I will be able to focus my efforts on getting the more recent cards in Chaos Legion and Untamed.

For a start, I decided to get an Earth summoner because Earth is my favorite element. Obsidian is a summoner I use a lot so today I bought a bunch of cards and leveled her up to level 4.

image.png

I already had one Obsidian that I got from a pack so I bought 24 more for roughly $54. Now, I will try to get a couple of cheap underrated Earth monster cards that I love and level them up accordingly. Wish me luck!



Untitled design.png

  • Unless otherwise stated, all images used in this post are from the Splinterlands game.
  • All dividers were made by me with Canva.
  • Don't be shy :) Join Splinterlands by clicking on THIS LINK.



Untitled design.png

Thanks for your time!

Untitled design.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency