Splinterlands Fan Art Emote Contest : Legendary Potion

Hello guys, long time no see. Today I'm going to join the @Splinterlands Fan Art Emote Contest (check the contest announcement post HERE).

Without further ado, let's get started (credits to JerryRigEverything for this catchphrase).

HD-Ted-210923.png

1. SHAPE DRAFT

First of all, I went to #Splinterlands Shop page and downloaded this image of the Legendary Potion.

Then I headed to Piskel to start drafting the initial shape of the potion's body.

00.png

2. THE LOGO

Then I started to sketch the Splinterteeth logo + the label surrounding the potion's body.

02.png

3. THE LIQUID

Next is to draw the liquid inside. I use 2 shades of pinkish red colours, the lighter one in front, and the darker one behind.

03.png

4. SHADING

After that I went on to shade the bottle and the cap, along with the label.

05.png

5. ANIMATION

Animating the liquid is quite fun, as it looks simple, yet still needs a lot of patience and details.

06.png

6. SHADOW

Lastly, I add minor touch of the overall shadow reflected on the ground.

07.png

7. RESULT

I saved them at 3 different pixel sizes, for anyone to use.

200x200
Legend_Potion_200x200.gif

100x100
Legend_Potion_100x100.gif

16x16
Legend_Potion_16x16.gif

HD-Ted-210923.png

Hope you guys like it, and hope I win!!
Fingers crossed!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency