Times are changing. Splinter Stats Ranked Rewards Season 17 Report 02.03.2023

Logo Splinterlands and character image owned by @splinterlands. Edit by @stdd - Font used is Open Source

Hey Splinters!

While the creators come up with new ways to develop and introduce new rules, players adjust and look for new ways to make money playing. It's getting harder, but you can find interesting opportunities at any time. After all, Splinterlands has long been more than just a Hive game. It's a huge world, which is what I'm inviting you into today!

I'm constantly buying new cards to expand my deck and game tactics. I analyze incoming data, look at the numbers, and adjust my development approaches. This keeps me from getting bored in and out of battles.

I will do all of my thoughts today, mostly based on the numbers @kiokizz report SplinterStats. And not only!

The numbers at the end of the season are always interesting, so let's get started! Let's go!

Match Report

image.png

At the end of the season, I didn't rent out my cards as I usually do. The creators have instituted a rental tax as of late, so I decided to try playing to the end of the season for the first time and start the season off right. I don't yet have a crystal clear understanding of how I will do this season, but I need to record the incoming numbers and how I feel.

My Ratio (Win/Loss) is back to an average of 1.5 since I finally spent the majority of the season in the gold league. And I finished in 390th position. The longest streak of 18 at-bats also speaks to my readiness for the gold league.

Well, so far the flight is good, let's move on.

Rewards Report

This season, I got 3 times as many cards as last season. There were no legendary ones, but there were 3 CL packs this time. One of them I opened and there are 2 gold foil cards. 🔥 This is always a joy! 💪

I'll leave the rest of the packs for now, since the release will be over soon. It will be interesting to see their prices in a couple of weeks or a month).

Let's visually compare this season's prizes with those of the previous season using Splex.gg.

The season under consideration ⬇️

Previous Season ⬇️

Even visually, it looks a lot nicer than last season, huh?

Rental Report

As I said before, I didn't rent out my cards at the end of the season, so the numbers are down a bit again. To buy new cards, I decided to use the SPS I get for battles and the season. As well as Hive, which I get for posts. My next purchase goal is the CL General Sloan summoner. Right now, I have level 3, which means I need 11 more level 1 cards to get this level 4 card. I bought 3 cards this season, but I splurged on Undead Rexx as well. ✌️

All purchases for this season: ⬇️

SPS Report

168 SPS for the season is not a bad number. I think I'll allocate some of that to buy new cards. Although the situation is changing so rapidly that I can think of something else. But I won't stop buying cards! 😜😂

Conclusions

CL packs are likely to run out in the next couple of weeks or a month. That is, you need to be prepared for the rise in price of both cards and packs that remain on the market. This may not happen immediately. But it will be sad not to have time to buy everything that was planned. I'll just have to hope for my luck! 🤞

Judging by the seasonal rewards, there will be a lot of cards in the chests, so it's worth trying to collect the maximum ones to have more strategies in the game in the future. And as a consequence, more chances to win. It's also in our best interest to mint all the cards as quickly as possible to see the new release sooner!

News of the land launch is coming out regularly and some future investments are becoming clear. Of the main thing, we're going to need a lot of DEC. And combined with the fact that DEC rents will be getting worse, we can assume that the price of DEC could go up in the near future and reach a peg.

It's never been boring around here and probably never will be... 😜

If you have any questions or tips on these issues, I'd be happy to discuss it in the comments! Also, I won't leave anyone out any a small tip, as I do regularly! I care about every vote you give me!

That's all for today. Thanks for reading!


Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

splinterlands.com

peakmonsters.com

peakmonsters.com/market

splintercards.com

tribaldex.com

beeswap.dcity.io

The dividers are also the property of Splinterlands and are freely available.

Splinterlands On Top!

_.png


| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERLORE | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

_stdd2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency