Is it worth the move to Wild gold? Splinter Stats Ranked Rewards Season 9 Report 14.10.2022

Logo Splinterlands and character image owned by @splinterlands. Edit by @stdd - Font used is Open Source

Hey Splinters!

The purpose of this post is to try to make a decision about moving to a gold league, to play on a permanent basis, based on the data obtained with SplinterStats by @kiokizz. The task is actually not an easy one, since the game is not in a static state. There are constant changes, updates. Players make interesting moves, and the card market is in constant turns in one direction or the other. But this question, I think, torments not only me, so it may be an interesting topic for discussion. Let's begin!

Match Report

I feel pretty good in the silver league, which is confirmed by my Ratio (Win/Loss) - 3.53 (240/68). That's why the question of conquering the gold league came up. I've accumulated quite a few different cards that help me play flexibly in silver, but gold is pretty competitive right now. Lots of good players and lots of better decks than mine. Both in terms of card level and variety. I will definitely lose in Win/Loss Ratio, but gain big rewards in SPS.

splex.gg

Judging by the service table provided by Splex.gg my SPS rewards will be 3 times higher. So theoretically, even if my Win/Loss Ratio drops by 3 times, I won't lose anything. And if you consider that gold league chests should be tastier, then theoretically I should still be on the plus side in the end. So far, everything says switch to gold.

Rewards Report

This data will be interesting to compare with next season if I decide to move to the gold league. For that, I'll have to rent some cards for CP and some cards to improve my deck and be as competitive as possible. I still only play Wild format since I find it more interesting and since I have chicken, slime, and a few other favorite cards that give me a definite advantage. I like to rent summoners not from CL edition and some legendary heroes, which give good results in 50% of battles. I need to gather stats now on lease costs and reward gains in order to understand the order of numbers and make a conclusion about the feasibility of renting and playing in a gold league. I need one more season to do this, and I'll come back to this question again.

Rental Report

Last season's rental rewards were 3,200 DEC, which allows me to think about the feasibility of renting some cards to advance to the gold league and about buying cards to play comfortably. Above all, I am looking to upgrade my summoners, as they are very expensive to rent every time. Right now I have almost all of my CL level 3 summoners. My immediate goal is to have all CL summoners at level four.

SPS Report

The biggest question I ask myself is whether to use the SPS I get to buy cards or keep it to get SPS and VOCER. In the first case, I improve the deck and thereby earn more SPS and rent out more cards while I wait for CR to recover, thereby earning more DEC. It's too hard to calculate right now. 😅 I think that's why I want to compare last season's stats to the stats of the season that has already started and come to some conclusion to move on.

Conclusions

At first glance, I should definitely switch to playing gold league on a regular basis. My deck is pretty competitive, I know that for sure, since I've played gold before and know what to expect from it. The Win/Loss Ratio will drop 100%, but that way I can gather stats on the cards I lack to improve in the future. In practice, I think a lot more interesting things will pop up that I'll have to work with to be better in my current situation.

I also have to figure out what to do with SPS in stake. Sell and buy cards? Keep and accumulate SPS and VOUCHER? Withdraw and store in liquidity pools? I think there are optimal options where I will get more than I could. I'm leaning towards all options a little bit at a time. Diversification is something that guides my decisions all the time.

I'm also very concerned about the feasibility of accumulating gold foil cards. I'm not selling my cards. In fact, I'm not selling any of my cards yet. I'm really worried about the bonus for ranked battles that gold foil cards take part in. I think I'll consider buying one, also based on the stats I gather.

If you have any questions or tips on these issues, I'd be happy to discuss it in the comments! Also, I won't leave anyone out and a small tip, as I do regularly! I care about every vote you give me!

Thanks for reading!


Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

splinterlands.com

peakmonsters.com

peakmonsters.com/market

splintercards.com

tribaldex.com

beeswap.dcity.io

The dividers are also the property of Splinterlands and are freely available.

Splinterlands On Top!

_.png


| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERLORE | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

_stdd2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency