Axemaster (Fanart)

Hello guys, this is my entry for this week's Splinterlands Art Contest.

Title: Axemaster Fanart

The Axemaster card in Splinterlands is one of my favorites because of its appearance, and also, it is a good card that I usually use when I play the game. So, I tried drawing a fanart of it that looks like an anime character. I used MediBang Paint Pro and a Veikk drawing tablet to create the drawing. Here are some images of my drawing technique:

First, I visualized what he would look like if he was looking in front with two axes in his hands. And then I tried sketching him.
sketching.png

Here, I've completed the initial drawing and begun outlining him; this is a glimpse of how I picture him looking from the front.
outlining.png

I then went ahead and colored him in, trying to make him just a little darker than the original card.
coloring.png

After that, I added some shading.
shading.png

Then, I added shadow, aura to axes, and some background effects.
background effects.png

Finally, here's the finished product of my Axemaster Fanart.
finished.png

ā€‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency