A combination of attack and defense in a single card, meet Carnage Titan

Having a good offense or a good defense are great strategies but why have only one when you can have both? and why Carnage Titan will be one of your best choices with the dragon deck in high mana battles.

Who is Carnage Titan?

Carnage Titan is a legendary card from the Chaos Legion edition that belongs to the dragon deck and that means that it is only possible to use it if you use a summoner in the dragon deck but don't worry because in addition to this deck you can choose another one to combine cards so your amount of combinations and strategies will be huge to use.

Price

To be able to use the Carnage Titan in your battles you will need to have it in your collection and for that you have 3 options: Buy, rent or open packs of chaos legion.

In the buy option you can go to Marketplace and search for it, its current price is $6.88 and you can choose to pay with Credits or DEC.

In the rent option you will also go on the Marketplace and the price will vary according to its level and availability so it is difficult to say an exact value but in level 1 you can rent it for 0.5 DEC.

In the option to open chaos legion packs you will need to buy them and for that you have 2 options which is to buy them directly in the game for the price of 4000 Credits or 4000 DEC, in this option it is better to buy for DEC because it will be cheaper. The second option is to go to the Hive Engine and buy the packs there because it will be even cheaper but in this option you will not be eligible to participate in the Airdrops of the Chaos Legion edition.

Stats and Abilities

Now let's get to know Carnage Titan's basic stats (Attack, Speed, Health and Shield) and his abilities which are: Double Strike, Reach and Shield.

In the image above you can have an overview of the card and its levels and as you can see Carnage Titan's attack type is melee, its mana cost is 11 so it won't be very easy for you to use it in low mana battles and because it is a legendary card it has 4 levels.

Basically he is well balanced in attack and defense even without his abilities, his main disadvantage is that his mana cost is so high.

Now let's get to know its abilities and why they make Carnage Titan an even more incredible card to have in battles.

Enable Level 1 (Double Strike)

The ability Double Strike is available for Carnage Titan since level 1 and it will make him attack 2x in the same round, so you just need to imagine that Carnage Titan's already strong attack will be performed 2x per turn and that It will do a lot of damage to your opponent.

Enable Level 1 (Reach)

The ability Reach is also available from level 1 and it will make Carnage Titan able to attack from second position. Melee cards have a restriction that is only being able to attack in the first position but there are exceptions that are battle rules that allow and abilities such as Reach, Sneak and Opportunity.

Enable Level 3 (Shield)

The ability Shield will make Carnage Titan's defense even stronger because it will reduce melee and ranged damage received by 50%, so in addition to a powerful attack that will be launched 2x per round it will also have a great defense that will help you a lot in battles.

This is the general information about the card and to show you even more about Carnage Titan I will use him in a battle so you can see him in action.

BATTLE

In this battle I used the dragon deck with the summoner Drake of Arnak and my opponent used the water deck with the summoner Kelya Frendul.

Watch the Battle

The battle took place without any rules and with 24 mana available for both sides.

My strategy for the battle was very simple and I had the Carnage Titan as my main card, which would be my main source of damage and defense, in addition to him I also used the Merdaali Guardian and Scavo Hireling cards as my supports and the Cruel Sethropod as my initial defense.

My opponent had more cards and also a great defense, mainly because of his summoner Kelya Frendul and his card Venari Wavesmith that grant shield for all his cards, so it will be a little problematic to deal damage because the damage of my cards is melee.

  • The battle started and it was an intense exchange of blows between both sides and the big difference is that I had supports to help my cards in defense so even if my opponent's damage was equal to mine I would have a stronger defense that would resist more in the long run so basically I had to defeat my opponent's cards little by little while my supports did everything else preventing my cards from being defeated easily.

  • My Cruel Sethropod was just my initial defense but it held out for a long time before it was defeated and this meant that I could deal a good amount of damage to my opponent before my Carnage Titan started taking damage and after Cruel Sethropod being defeated the Carnage Titan took over his position and my opponent didn't have enough damage to defeat him so it was a battle of patience as I defeated my opponent's cards one by one and my supports prevented me from being defeated.

  • Despite Carnage Titan being my main highlight for being the card that did the most damage and also having a good defense, the victory was only possible thanks to Merdaali Guardian and Scavo Hireling, so even with a good card, having a good strategy is what will lead you to victory.

That was my post about the Carnage Titan card, if you want you can also look and participate in my daily giveaway that can be found on my blog. Bye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency