Splinterlands season 50 report - Soulkeep beta launch and COLONY airdrop for staking SPS

(Image from Splinterlands and edited in Canva)

Hello all Splinters,
I'm here to share my Splinterlands diary.
This is also my entry for the Splinterlands Weekly Challenge πŸ‘

Here is my performance in this season. I played both Wild and Modern. I reached Diamond I because I played fewer battles.

This season, I decided to buy a Wild Pass with 40 VOUCHERS. I don't use these vouchers anyway, so I think it's good to use them this way to get better staked SPS rewards.

1.SPS earning

  • I got ~426 staked SPS from ranked battle/ brawl rewards and Nightmare packs this season βœ… This is my best result since RBO launch.
  • I got fewer rewards from Nightmare packs because the Soulkeep already launched the beta and the rewards were stopped for keeping Nightmare packs in the game.
  • I tried Soulkeep and it's quite challenging. I will figure out later #play2earn mechanism of this game and share it later

2. DEC earning

  • This figure only went down. Where is the bottom?

3. Cards

  • My deck value slightly increased a little, to $217.

  • I continued buying 100 RARE draws. However, it's still not enough for me to do a massive upgrade. I only could upgrade 4 reward cards to level 6 as below. On the other hand, I bought some cards from the market to upgrade Djinn Chwala, Lava Launcher, and Venari Wavesmith. With this, they get the additional skill and it's more than helpful to me in the battle.

4. My updated plan and target of 2024

  • Join the Guild brawl regularly and upgrade my Gladiator cards to Silver league cap level. I changed my fray in the Brawl to Silver league and upgrading the cards is needed to have a higher win rate βœ…
  • Increasing my DEC contribution to the Guild to upgrade the Store to level 6 to buy the Blood Stoneβœ…
  • There is a #COLONY airdrop for staking SPS and I will regularly collect this airdrop. Thank @vimukthi for sharing this information. Check here https://www.arcadecolony.com/token/colony/ if you have any staked SPS in Splinterlands.
  • Nightmare packs already completed their responsibility in the game. I sold 6 packs and still keep 144 packs in hand. The current price is 7.3 HIVE per pack, and I'm figuring out what I should do with them.
  • I'm going back to the Modern format at the moment.

That's all for now.
Hope you enjoy this report.

If you don't have a Splinterlands account, join with me here. If you register a new account with my link, I can delegate you some cards and 100SPS for 1 month to help you in the early stage of the game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency