#Splinterlands - My soulbound reward card progress May 2023

Hello all Splinterlands tribes,
It is a busy week and I don't have much time to share or post anything about Splinterlands during weekdays. So I try to do it during the weekend.

It's already 3 months since I shared my 1st soulbound reward progress and this is the updated progress.

I still target to level them up to reach the maximum level in Silver League.

Summoners (19 cards - 44 BCX)

  • At least, I got enough Summoner cards of 6 Splinters but the level is not high enough to play in Silver league, with 1 level-3, 3 level-2, and 2 level-1 cards.
  • I'm very unlucky without any gold summoner cards 😥

Monsters (415 cards - 709 BCX)

It increased by precisely 500 BCX from the last report.

Gold cards (10 cards - 12 BCX)

  • I love Martyr ability, so I frequently use Fungus Flinger. Then using Terraceous Grunt regularly because he is so good as a tank with high health.
  • I rarely use Costal Sentry because of her high mana and Firecaller because I'm not strong in Fire Splinter. And I haven't used Wily Coyotian in any battle yet
  • All of my gold cards are common ones. I hope I can receive the higher-tier gold cards in coming days

Regular cards (405 cards - 697 BCX)

Legendary cards (8 cards - 8 BCX)

  • I got 6 out of 12 legendary monsters and all of them are in level 1.
  • Kulu Mastermind is very powerful. If you follow my posts, you can see I combined him with Noa the Just in many of my battles with a high win rate.
    This is my latest battle against a very strong opponent who has all the monsters at max level of Silver league. But I still won this battle with the right strategy and a little bit of luck. You can click on the image to watch the battle
  • Ava the Undaunted and Iziar are the 2 newest Legendary monters. I just got them this season. I will try to find a strategy to use them in the battle and share in another posts.

Epic cards (10 cards - 13 BCX)

  • I got 6 out of 7 epic monsters, only missing Fire one.
  • The funny thing I just realize is all the epic monsters don't have any damage and they need to be combined wisely with new Legendary monsters which have Weapon Training ability

Rare cards (25 cards - 63 BCX)

  • I already got all 6 rare monsters in my hand now.
  • Venari Marksrat is still the most used monster among the rare monsters, or even all the new soulbound monsters. There is a contradiction when using this rat in the battle. I want to get a higher level to avoid reward penalties. However, the higher level rat has more health and is harder to die in the battle, then the adjacent monsters will be enhanced later.
    For example, if I use level 1 Venari Marksrat with 2 health in a battle with Earthquake or Noxius Fume rule set, the adjacent monsters can get +1 all stats in Round 1. However, If I use level 2 Venari Marksrat with 3 health, the adjacent monsters need to wait until round 3 to get +1 all stats

Common cards (362 cards - 613 BCX)

  • I already got all 12 common monsters in my hand now.
  • Most of them are in level 4. This is the maximum level that I can use in a battle because of the limitation of my summoners.
  • If I have any gold common cards, I will prioritize using the gold cards in the battles to gain more rewards. So I will not level the regular common cards up anymore.
  • If I can make a change in the game, I will want to have a choice of a regular or a gold card in the preparation stage instead of auto-selecting the highest level card.

That's all for now and have a nice weekend to all of you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency