Splinterlands - I blamed myself for these mistakes. Hope you can avoid it

Well, I knew about Splinterlands for the 1st time when I was surfing on Leofinance 2 months ago.
A lot of articles said it's a #Play2Earn game and it made me quite curious about the game.
However, to enjoy all the functions of the game and earn from it, I need to buy $10 Spell book. It took me several days to think about Spell book. I read more articles about the game and I really love the game play and art.

image.png

Finally, I bought the Spell book to enjoy the game play and art with skeptical mind about #Play2Earn.
This is my 1st mistake.
You should buy the Spell book and enter the Splinterlands NOW!
If you decide to enter Splinterlands, appreciated if you can you my referral link:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=sodom-lv

My 2nd mistake is I did not complete the daily quest so frequently. So I missed a lot of chance to get the incredible rewards. One day, I got 1397 DEC from daily reward and Ant Miner Gold card another day.
Since that day, I know how stupid I'm and I don't miss any daily quest anymore.
You should complete daily quest and enjoy the daily reward

image.png

My 3rd mistake is I did not use rental system.
The old rental system use HIVE and CREDIT as their "currency". With limited knowledge about Hive and my skeptical mind, I did not purchase more Hive/Credit in the game. I decided to up rank without renting any card. And for 2 months, I stuck at Bronze II with 1000+ deck power.
With the new rental system, I can use DEC to rent monster. I rented some legendary monsters with DEC and some airdrop CREDIT (I even didn't notice when I got it) to power up my deck.
Now, I'm sitting in Bronze I with renting fee 13.799DEC/day.

image.png

Am I really losing ~14DEC/day?
NOT AT ALL
Moving from Bronze II to Bronze I, I earned more ~25% DEC for each winning matches and it completely covered the rental fee. With the rented strong cards, my wining rate is increased as well. So I even can earn more DEC instead of losing DEC.
Again, I blamed myself for not using rental system earlier.
You should use the rental system NOW.

I hope you will not blame yourself for these mistakes like me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency