Splinterlands challenge - When is earthquake your advantage?

Hello all Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry to the Battle Mage Secrets challenge from the Splinterlands team.
This week's theme is the Earthquake rule set, so I would like to share a battle with you here.

The battle rule

  • 33 mana cap
  • 2 rule sets - Earthquake and Tis but Scratches
  • Only Water and Life splinters can be used in this battle

Recently, I like to use Martyr monsters in battle with Earthquake rule set. I put it/them in the middle of 2 flying monsters. The Martyr monsters will die because of Earthquake and strengthen 2 flying monsters which are near to them. And this is how I make the Earthquake becomes my advantage. If you have any monster with resurrect ability, you also can put them in the line and resurrect Martyr monster then your flying monster will be strengthened twice.


My line up

SummonerKelya Frendul - to have 1 speed and 1 armor to protect my monsters from the Earthquake
1st positionNoa the Just - I chose him to be a tanker because he has very high speed so he has a very high chance to evade the attack from opponent's monsters. He also reduces 2 armors of all opponent's monsters which makes the Earthquake more dangerous with non-fly monsters.
2nd positionKulu Mastermind - to give the melee attack to Noa the Just and can attack the lowest health monster with his Opportunity ability
3rd positionPelacor Bandit - Flying angel with Sneak and Flying ability so he can attack from a distance and don't get the effect of Earthquake
4th positionVenari Marksrat - I hope to have more Martyr monsters to use in this battle but I only have him. So I put him in the middle of Pelacor Bandit and Gargoya Devil
5th positionGargoya Devil - the Flying devil with high range attack with Close range ability that makes him a deadly devil in this battle
6th positionHalfling Alchemist - I only have 2 mana left and I decided to use him to reduce the opponent tanker attack because he can not stay long in the battle with Earthquake

The battle

Round 1

(You can click on the image to watch the battle)

  • My opponent only used level 1 General Sloan and monsters but they are all flying monsters, so Earthquake doesn't make an harmful to them.
  • My Kulu Mastermind attacked Celestial Harpy but it was a miss.
  • Halfling Alchemist made the last hit to Gargoya Lion.

Round 2

  • At the begging of round 2, Earthquake took out the armors of Noa the Just, Kulu Mastermind and Halfling Alchemist
  • Another miss from Kulu Mastermind. He is not so lucky in this battle
  • Pelacor Bandit sent Tower Griffin to the bench and Gargoya Devil did the same to Pelacor Conjuror while Celestial Harpy killed my Halfling Alchemist. Anyway, if Celestial Harpy didn't kill Halfling Alchemist, he also died because of Earthquake at the beginning of round 3

Round 3

  • Earthquake killed my Noa the Just and Venari Marksrat and my Pelacor Bandit/Gargoya Devil were strengthened.
  • In this round, Kulu Mastermind didn't miss anymore and he killed the Griffin while my Gargoya Devil killed the Harpy.

Round 4

  • On the opponent's side, only Gargoya Devil still stood on the board and my Pelacor Bandit easily sealed the win.

That's all for now and hope you enjoy this battle.
I would love to see your battle with Counterspell rule set in the Splinterlands community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency