Splinterlands challenge - Rise of the Commons|| Common doesn't mean not strong

Hello all Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets challenge
This week's theme is the Rise of the Commons ruleset, so I would like to share a battle with it.

The battle ruleset

  • 28 mana cap
  • Ruleset - Briar Patch and Rise of the Commons
  • Splinter - All of the Splinters can be used

With Rise of the Commons ruleset, I normally use Water Splinter in the battle because I have several good cards with max level in Water. However, most of my Water cards are melee attack monsters, so I don't want to use them in this battle because of the additional ruleset Briar Patch which counters the melee attack monsters. So I decided to use Earth Splinter with magic monsters in this battle to avoid the Briar Patch

My lineup

SummonerObsidian - yes, this is my choice for this battle because I want to use magic monsters to avoid the Briar Patch ruleset
1st positionTerraceous Grunt - I understand he would be impacted by Briar Patch but he is the best choice in this position with 11 health point. I will have Goblin Psychic in my lineup to heal him
2nd positionFungus Flinger - to protect the magic monsters at the backline from several attacks and can strengthen my monster in 3rd position. If my enemy use Snipe or Opportunity monster then both 1st and 3rd monsters can be enhanced
3rd positionMadcap Magus - I chose him because of his Life Leech ability. He will get 1 health for every attack
4th positionGoblin Psychic - yes, here he is. Tank heal and Affliction are very useful in this battle
5th positionRegal Peryton - this flying deer is the last monster. He has high speed and Fly ability and I hope he can evade the attack from monsters with Sneak ability.

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

My enemy chose Water Splinter with Kelya Frendul level 4 as the Summoner

  • Venari Marksrat is in the 1st position to enhance the following Diemonshark
  • Swamp Spitter and Merdaali Guardian are in the backline to heal and repair the armor of Diemonshark and keep him as the main attack dealer in the battle and confront the thorns from Briar Patch ruleset
  • Unfortunately for my enemy, Goblin Psychic attacked Diemonshark and he got the effect of Affliction which did not allow him to be healed. And Repair ability from Swamp Spitter didn't show any challenge for my magic monsters. That's why Diemonshark was eliminated from the game after 2 rounds.
  • After Diemonshark was faded, the battle became easy and Goblin Psychic made the last attack to end the game.
  • Goblin Psychic is Men of the battle 😍

    That's all for now and hope you enjoy this battle.
    I would love to see your battle with the Rise of the Commons ruleset in the Splinterlands community.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency