Splinterlands challenge - Lost magic | The battle between 2 Eternan Brune

Hello all Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets challenge
This week's theme is the Lost Magic ruleset, so I would like to share a battle with it.

The battle ruleset

  • 99 mana cap
  • Ruleset - Lost Magic and Close Range
  • Splinter - Fire/Earth and Death Splinter can be used

This is a very high mana battle with Melee and Range monsters. So armor and health are the important elements to keep monsters stay longer on the battlefield. Taking a look at 3 Splinters, I have more high mana monsters with high health/armor in Fire than Earth and Death. Then I decided to choose Fire Splinter for this battle

My lineup

SummonerEternan Brune - I decided to use this guy to reduce 2 armors of enemy monsters and to use a Gladiator card in the battle
1st positionLegionnaire Alvar - a monster with very high armor and it will help him to stand longer on the battlefield
2nd positionChimney Wallstop - a very powerful monster. He is the reason for choosing Eternan Brune. Like his name, every monster musts stop in front of him like facing a Chimney 😁
3rd positionFirecaller - a strong range attack monster with Martyr ability. If my enemy uses any monster with Snipe ability, he will be the target then both 2nd and 4th monsters will get the benefit from Martyr
4th positionLava Launcher - another strong monster with high armor and medium health
5th positionSandworm - another 9 mana monster with high attack and Sneak ability to kill the backline enemy monsters
6th positionCountess Sinash - a high range attack monster with Camouflage and Opportunity ability. She can kill the low-health monster to reduce the taken damage of my team

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

  • My enemy also chose Eternan Brune as the summoner but he has a higher level than mine. Ferox Defender gives all the enemy monsters 2 additional armor. The Gladiator card is Tatiana Blayde. In my opinion, Chimney Wallstop is better than Tatiana Blayde in this battle because Tatiana Blayde only has 5 health and 0 armor
  • Luckily, the backline enemy monster is Gargoya Devil with only 3 health. So my Countess Sinash could kill him in round 2.
  • Drybone Raider is a powerful monster. It costs 12 mana with Double Strike ability. I think the mistake of my enemy is to put Drybone Raider in the 5th position instead of the 4th position. If she is in the 4th position and gets enhanced by Firecaller, she would be unstoppable with the support from Close Range ruleset. At the end, she was killed by Countess Sinash in round 4
  • Finally, my team could end the battle in round 5.

That's all for now and hope you enjoy this battle.
I would love to see your battle with the Lost Magic ruleset in the Splinterlands community.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency