Splinterlands challenge - Little League | Venari Bonesmith is the key to win

Hello all #Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge.
This week's theme is the Little League, so I want to share a recent battle with this ruleset.

The battle ruleset

  • 20 mana cap - a low mana battle
  • Ruleset - Little League and Are You Not Entertained?
  • Splinter - Fire, Water and Death can be used in this battle

My team lineup

With these rulesets, I chose Death Splinter, which has several good low-mana monsters in my deck.

SummonerThaddius Brood
1st positionXenith Monk - a 4-mana monster with Heal ability, he is suitable to be a tanker in this battle
2nd positionChaos Agent - a 1-mana monster to use up all the mana and can protect the backline monsters from 1 or 2 attacks
3rd positionVenari Bonesmith - one more time, I choose him because I like the Poison skill. It is beneficial in the battle
4th positionRavenhood Warden - to add 2 additional armors to all of my monsters to protect them better
5th positionWhistling Damon - I can use 1 Gladiator monster in this battle because of Are You Not Entertained? ruleset and he is the only Death monster can be used in this battle

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

  • My enemy chose to Water Splinter in this battle with level 5 Kelya Frendul as the summoner. My enemy strategy is to have Xenith Monk as the tanker, and Scavo Hireling continuously repairs the armor while Pelacor Bandit and Uraeus do the sneak attack on my backline monsters.

  • I had some luck in this battle when Venari Bonesmith could poison the enemy Xenith Monk in the 1st round and this poison killed him.

  • After that, my team won the battle after 8 rounds. It took more rounds because it was hard to touch Pelacor Bandit with 6-speed and Fly ability. Only Venari Bonesmith could touch him with his magic attack.

That's all for now.
I hope you enjoy this battle and have a nice weekend!

If you don't have a Splinterlands account, join with me here. If you register a new account with my link, I can delegate you some cards and 100SPS for 1 month to help you in the early stage of the game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency