Splinterlands challenge - Holy Protection | Way to Champion League

Hello all #Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge.
This week's theme is the Holy Protection, so I want to share a battle from the recent with this ruleset.

The battle ruleset

  • 22 mana cap - a low mana battle
  • Ruleset - Holy Protection, Keep Your Distance and Silenced Summoners
  • Splinter - Only Fire can be used in this battle

My team lineup

With these rulesets, my strategy is to use monsters with Blast ability that helps to clear the Holy Protection effectively.

SummonerTarsa - I use her because she is my highest-level summoner in my deck and has less mana. With Silenced Summoners ruleset, I don't have any benefit from strong and high-mana summoner
1st positionMolten Ash Golem - he has *Close Range skill that give him the ability to attack in the 1st position and he has high health. He is suitable to be a tank in this battle
2nd positionScavo Technomancer - he has Blast skill to clear the Holy Protection from enemy monsters.
3rd positionPyrewatch Devil - he has Life Leech so he can increase his health after each successful attack and can stay longer on the battlefield to protect the backline monsters
4th positionHalfling Alchemist - the Halving skill is very useful to reduce enemy monster's attack
5th positionXenith Archer - to use up all the mana on this battle

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

After reading this post, I immediately switched to Wild format after a long time playing in Modern format and easily entered Diamond league.
This battle is in the Diamond I and I was stunned by my enemy's strength. It's a level-1 team and they could not make any challenges to my team.
My team won the battle after 5 rounds.

After this battle, I won 2 more battles and entered Champion league. I took this snapshot here to mark this achievement.

Now, I do understand the purpose of the proposal. Until Splinterlands make any change in the near future, I still enjoy the Diamond/Champion league and get more Glint to upgrade my deck.

That's all for now.
I hope you enjoy this battle and have a nice weekend!

If you don't have a Splinterlands account, join with me here. If you register a new account with my link, I can delegate you some cards and 100SPS for 1 month to help you in the early stage of the game.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now