Splinterlands challenge - Explosive Weaponry | Speed is the key to win the battle

Hello all Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge.
This week's theme is the Explosive Weaponry ruleset, so I want to share a battle with it.

The battle ruleset

  • 19 mana cap - a low mana battle
  • Ruleset - Explosive Weaponry
  • Splinter - Fire, Water, Earth and Death Splinters can be used

With this ruleset, I want to use the high-speed monsters on the battlefield to take advantage of Explosive Weaponry, when all the monsters will have the Blast ability from this ruleset

My team lineup

I decided to use Water Splinter in this battle because I have several high-speed Water monsters

SummonerKelya Frendul - to have +1 speed and can make the early attack to the enemy team to take the advantages
1st positionDiemonshark - one more time, this guy is suitable as a tanker with high health, good speed and attack
2nd positionTide Biter - a good-speed monster with Reflection Shield that helps to protect himself from Blast attack
3rd positionHardy Stonefish - a 1-mana monster to use up all the mana
4th positionMusa Saline - a good-speed monster with Shatter skill that helps to remove enemy tanker armor immediately with 1 attack
5th positionTorrent Fiend - 0-mana monster to protect the backline monsters

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

  • My enemy chose a different strategy with Death Splinter. It has level 4 Thaddius Brood as the summoner, however, all the monsters have lower speed than mine. So I had a big advantage in this battle.
  • My enemy put Gargoya Lion as the tanker. The expectation is Gargoya Lion can evade several attacks from my team with Fly ability. However, it was not enough to help him
  • Finally, my team won this battle after 2 rounds.


That's all for now.
I hope you enjoy this battle and have a nice weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency