Splinterlands challenge - Earthquake | Higher level monster turned out the disadvantage in the battle

Hello all Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge.
This week's theme is the Earthquake ruleset, so I want to share a battle with it.

The battle ruleset

  • 25 mana cap
  • Ruleset - Earthquake
  • Splinter - Fire/Water/Earth and Death Splinters can be used

With this ruleset, I often use Death Splinter because I have more Flying monsters in Death Splinter. However, this battle is quite low mana so it's not so efficient to use Death Splinter. Then I decided to use Earth Splinter in this battle

My lineup

SummonerLobb Lowland - he is only level 3. I lack of 2 BCX to upgrade to level 4
1st positionHill Giant - he has good HP with only 3 mana. He's the good low mana tanker in Earth Splinter
2nd positionFungus Flinger - I put him here to strengthen Quora in 3rd position when this mushroom dies.
3rd positionQuora Towershead - my key player in this battle with Heal that helps her to recover the damage from Earthquake
4th positionVenari Marksrat - another Martyr monster to strengthen Quora

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

  • My enemy used the same strategy with the same monsters on the battlefield. However, the Summoner and monsters are higher level than mine. I was surprised when I saw this team lineup.
  • In round 1, every monster dealt the attacks but no one needed to leave the battlefield.
  • In round 2, my Hill Giant was sent to graveyard because of Earthquake while my enemy Hill Giant still stood on the battle with 1 remaining HP. That was the chance for my Quora to kill him and gain strength with Bloodlust. The level 5 Hill Giant with 1 more HP higher than level 4 Hill Giant became the disadvantage of my enemy.
  • In the coming actions, all the Martyr monsters on the battlefield were killed as expected, either by Earthquake or by Quora.
  • Finally, my Quora with higher stats finished enemy Quora and won the game


That's all for now.
I hope you enjoy this battle and have a nice weekend

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency