Splinterlands challenge - Aimless | Luck is needed to win the game

Hello all Splinterlands friends,
This is my entry for the Battle Mage Secrets challenge.
This week's theme is the Aimless ruleset, so I want to share a battle with it.

The battle ruleset

  • 31 mana cap
  • Ruleset - Aim True and Aimless
  • Splinter - All of Splinters can be used in this battle, except Water.

With these ruleset, I decided to you Life Splinter in this battle.

My lineup

SummonerFranz Ruffmane - I want to use the Gladiator monster in this battle so I chose him. +1 armor is an additional protection to all of my monsters
1st positionImperial Knight - he is always my favorite choice for tanker with Void Armor and Heal ability
2nd positionPelacor Conjurer - it costs only 2 mana but has 6 HP and Reflect ability, which is pretty good to against the magic monster
3rd positionCaptain Katie - this is one of my favorite Gladiator monsters in Life Splinter. She has good magic attack and Snipe ability. However, Snipe ability is overwritten by *Aimless ruleset in this battle
4th positionVenari Marksrat - I put him close to Captain Katie. When he dies, he can strengthen Captain Katie
5th positionSpirit Hoarder - I often use him in Aimless battle because he can heal the backline monsters with his Triage ability. Of course, he needs some luck to not receive any attack from enemy monsters
6th positionStitch Leech - he has good attack and Sneak ability to attack from backline

The battle

You can click on the image to watch the battle

  • My enemy also chose Life Splinter with Grandmaster Rathe as the summoner. He mainly used ranged monsters in the backline. Prismologist is a good choice because she has the Blast ability so she can damage 2-3 monsters at the same time, especially with the support from Aimless and True Aim rulesets.
  • With True Aim ruleset, the Fly ability will not take any benefit.
  • In round 1, every monster made the attack but no one died.
  • In round 2, my Venari Marksrat was killed. It was a good sign for my team because it increased the strength of my Captain Katie and Spirit Hoarder. In return, my team also killed enemy Pelacor Conjurer
  • In round 3, Captain Katie had the highest speed and she attacked first. My team again got the luck when Captain Katie hit Soul Fiend and strengthened with Bloodlust ability. When Captain Katie had 5 magic attacks, she became too strong and my team took 2 more rounds to close the game.

That's all for now.
I hope you enjoy this battle
Have a nice weekend and HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency