#Splinterlands battle - Strongest Marison Contuma ever

Hello all Splinterland tribes,
Today I would like to share with you the strongest Marison Contuma that I've seen in this crazy battle in Silver league.
(Please click on the picture to watch the match)


The battle rule

  • 27 mana cap
  • 2 rule sets - Explosive weaponry which gives all monster the Blast ability and What Doens't Kill you which gives all monster the Enrage ability


My line up

  • Summoner - Franz Ruffmane - New Soulbound light summoner who gives you 1 shield and the ability to use 1 Gladiator card in rank battle. He is just level 1 but I want to test the new ability badly so I still put him on the battle.
  • 1st position - Chaos Knight - With Shield ability, I hope she stays longer in the battle
  • 2nd position - Marison Contuma - This is how I use the advantage of the Conscript ability from Summoner. Marison Contuma has 4 melee attacks with Reach ability that helps him can attack from the 2nd position. His strong attack is so perfect when combined with Blast ability. I can clear the opponent's monster faster and he can get stronger faster with the Bloodlust ability
  • 3rd position - Venari Crystalsmith - I chose it because of the Healing skill that can support Chaos Knight last longer (and Marison Contuma later when Chaos Knight is blown away)
  • 4th position - Halfling Alchemist - Halving ability can reduce the attack of opponent's monsters then can reduce the effect of Blast ability as well.
  • Last position - Furious Chicken - I already used up all the mana then I only have the last choice to choose this crazy chicken to prevent the opponent can clear up my Venari Crystalsmith and Halfling Alchemist so quickly.

The battle

Round 1

  • Goblin Sorcerer attacked my Furious chicken with his Sneak ability and he also cleared my Halfling Alchemist with the Blast ability. So my plan with Halfling Alchemist is failed 😭

Round 2

  • My Marison Contuma attacked 1st because he had the highest speed and he can clear Flesh Golem and Minotaur Warrior at the same time.
  • Marison Contuma's attack increased to 9 and his speed to 11 after killing 2 monsters

Round 3

  • Marison Contuma attacked Screeching Vulture but he missed it.If he can hit it successfully, the game can end earlier.
  • After that, Screeching Vulture cleared my Chaos Knight and Goblin Sorcerer cleared my Venari Crystalsmith. That means only Marison Contuma is still alive in my side.

Round 4

  • My side is only Marison Contuma with 1 health while the opponent still has 4 monster. I have very high chance to lose this game.
  • Again, Marison Contuma attacked Screeching Vulture first. Luckily, he can hit it this time and clear both Screeching Vulture and Goblin Sorcerer
  • Marison Contuma's attack increased to 12 and his speed to 14, plus 2 shields with the Bloodlust ability

Round 5

  • Marison Contuma attacked Wood Nymph. With a big difference in Speed, it's very hard for him to miss this attack. Finally, he could make it and clear Wood Nymph on the table.
  • Marison Contuma's attack increased to 14 and his speed to 15

Round 6

  • In the round, the opponent only had Barking Spider on the field and definitely there is no chance to win against me because Barking Spider can not attack in the 1st position and it just sat there and waited for the hit from my man.

  • In the end, I could win the game. It's a very close game because I could lose the game in Round 3 or 4 if Marison Contuma missed the attack against Screeching Vulture.
  • After killing Barking Spider, Marison Contuma's attack increased to 15 and his speed to 17.

Have you ever seen Marison Contuma with 15 attacks and 17 speeds? For me, it's the first time

That's all for now and will share with you the next battle with new Soulbound reward cards.


#play2earn #Splinterlands
If you're interested in the game but don't have a Splinterlands account, join me here
https://splinterlands.com/?ref=sodom-lv

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency