SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! MAGI OF CHAOS

THEME: MAGI OF CHAOS
Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: EPIC
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: MAGIC
Abilities: Oppress

LORE

“The void whispered to us in the dreams of children. The Magus was the first to realize their significance. Answers came slowly.
In bits and pieces he stitched the threads of their rambling screams to complete the work. It was only after the first successful transmutation that the veil began to tear and the void in the dark could reveal itself to us.
It was they that spoke to us in nightmares. It was they that answered our prayers, solving the riddle of the crypteia and opening the way for those beyond. They offered so much and asked for so little in return, a simple sacrifice of blood and bone and the power of chaos would be ours.”
-- Oleus Invodor, Children of Doom

RULES

MY LINEUPS

CARDSADVANTAGE OF THIS CARD
My summoner is Obsidian. The advantage of this card is that she has a magic attack that can optimize the Mycelic Slipspawn's magic attack. If I use this, this will gain additional magic attack (+1) on the Mycelic Slipspawn's card.
The advantage of this card Mycelic Slipspawn is that it has the ability 'Taunt'. All enemy Monsters target this Monster (if they are able to).
I place this card Goblin Psychic in the second position to take advantage of his healing abilities that can heal Mycelic Slipspawn to survive many rounds in the battlefield. This card can give you a higher chance of survival in the battle.
I choose this card because it adds some damage to the lineup. It's good to pick this card because it has low mana to spend.
This card is also a magic attack to pair with Obsidian summoner.
This card has sniping ability to target the enemy Monsters with Ranged, Magic, or no attack that are not in the first position.

BATTLE

CLICK THIS TO WATCH BATTLE

MY ENEMY LINEUP

ROUND 1

In the first round, my team Mycelic Slipspawn attacks the enemy cards and has defeated Antoid Platoon. Therefore, my first card Mycelic Slipspawn takes damage because of his Taunt ability but the damage taken was healed by my Goblin Psychic through his Healing ability.

ROUND 2

In this second round, my enemy got almost wiped out by my cards since I have the advantage in turns for the reason that my enemy cards got eliminated and doesn't have any turns to attack.

ROUND 3

In this third round, the only 2 cards left from the enemy is Molten Ash Golem and Efreet Elder. My cards Magi of Chaos together with Mycelic Slipspawn and Khmer Princess consecutively attacks the Efreet Elder and overthrow the enemy's card.

ROUND 4

And for the last round, only Molten Ash Golem card remains from the enemy lineup which attacks my Mycelic Slipspawn card but two of my cards Mycelic Slipspawn and Magi of Chaos conquers the battle.

HURRAY! I WON THIS BATTLE!

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes. I use my own strategy to make Mycelic Slipspawn takes the damage most of the game itself and the Magi of Chaos support by using it's magic damage attack to the enemy's fire splinter monsters.

Do you like Magi of Chaos? Why or why not?

Yes. I managed to win against fire splinter monsters enemy because I use Magi of Chaos that has magic attack to avoid the armor.

credits to: @splinterlands (for card images only)

Thank you for reading this entry!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency