TALES OF FOMO: I went nuts buying Untamed packs and cards and maxing them out

image.png

So what, right? Everyone's doing that! I'm admitting to you right now that I should've done this earlier and I realize that. However, I expect the prices of Untamed cards to go up considerably over a longer time. Even though it would have been smarter to max out my Untamed cards months and months ago, I didn't.

BEFORE I WENT ON A MARKET BUYING SPREE, I GOT 575 PACKS RIGHT BEFORE THEY SOLD OUT

I got a leg up on maxing out my cards by two recent purchases of 500(+75) packs and opening them using potions. I picked up some of the most valuable cards in the game that way. I'll show you some of the highlights, including the LEGENDARY cards, GOLD FOIL ones, and basically just anything I deemed to be noteworthy.

As you can see, the 575 packs were a great headstart.

image.png

image.png

PACK HIGHLIGHTS

untitled.gif


GOLD FOIL EPIC!

GOLD FOIL EPIC AGAIN!

THIS ROW HAS 5 LEGENDARY CARDS AND FOUR GOLD FOIL CARDS!

THIS ROW HAS 3 LEGENDARY CARDS

A LEGENDARY CARD AND A GOLD FOIL RARE SUMMONER

A GOLD FOIL EPIC CARD!

2 LEGENDARY CARDS AND 8 EPIC CARDS!

A LEGENDARY SUMMONER CARD AND FOUR GOLD FOIL COMMON CARDS!

3 LEGENDARY CARDS, A GOLD FOIL RARE CARD, AND A GOLD FOIL COMMON CARD!

A LEGENDARY CARD, TWO GOLD FOIL RARE CARDS, AND A GOLD FOIL COMMON CARD!

A LEGENDARY CARD, 3 EPIC CARDS, AND 3 GOLD FOIL COMMON CARDS!


THE SUN HAS SET ON PACKS

Realistically, these will be the last packs I open in large quantities. I've purchased a few on Hive Engine, but I really think I'd rather focus on individual cards as part of my investment plan. If I had more cash, I'd certainly buy some of the pack tokens and just HODL them. That's not financial advice. None of this is.




IF YOU AREN'T OLD, YOU WON'T KNOW WHO THIS IS SUPPOSED TO LOOK LIKE




NEWLY MAXED-OUT CARDS

to-the-max_02242019.jpg


LEGENDARY

  • SCARRED LLAMA MAGE
  • LIR DEEPSWIMMER
  • CHANSEUS THE GREAT
  • DRAGON JUMPER
  • CORNEALUS
  • DARK HA'ON
  • CAMILA SUNGAZER
  • THE VIGILATOR
Wow, that's a lot of legendary cards! As you may be able to tell, they're listed in order of current value, highest to lowest. The SCARRED LLAMA MAGE card is the most valuable of the ones here. I got a good deal of these cards in an airdrop, though. That helped a lot. I certainly did not pay $440 for my card.


This was not the case with LIR DEEPSWIMMER or CHANSEUS THE GREAT. No, at this point in the airdrop schedule, I was selling all of the cards that I received because I thought I was done playing the game. The first one I started keeping was actually the SCARRED LLAMA MAGE. I received some of these in packs recently, but I had to buy the rest on the market.

SCARRED LLAMA MAGE

LIR DEEPSWIMMER

CHANSEUS THE GREAT

DRAGON JUMPER

CORNEALUS

DARK HA'ON

CAMILA SUNGAZER

THE VIGILATOR


EPIC

  • HERO OF BEYOND
  • LOBSTRADAMUS
  • TORTISIAN CHIEF
  • THE GORLODON
  • BEATRIX IRONHAND
These epic cards, except for the TORTISIAN CHIEF, all have one thing in common: most of them were airdropped to me. In the airdrops for these cards, I received enough of them to get them to level 5. Maxing them out took a little more. The value of the airdropped cards is pretty impressive. You can bet I'll be trying to rustle up funds to buy as many of the new packs as I can when they're available.

HERO OF BEYOND

LOBSTRADAMUS

TORTISIAN CHIEF

THE GORLODON

BEATRIX IRONHAND


RARE

  • PYRE
  • MOTHER KHALA
  • WIZARD OF EASTWOOD
  • CONTESSA L'AMENT
  • DRAKE OF ARNAK
  • BORTUS
  • ELVEN MYSTIC
  • FIRE ELEMENTAL
  • GOBLIN CHARIOT

I mean, that's more like medium rare

A lot of these cards are summoners, which is what I wanted to focus on. If I had to guess, the prices of the summoners will begin to increase faster than some of the other cards. I was buying some of the WIZARD OF EASTWOOD cards and then I saw there was a max level card for sale at a good price per BCX. Now I have two of those cards. I'll try to max out the second one and maybe rent it out. I plan to look for more deals on max level cards, but right now, I can't really buy anymore cards. There's a daily limit to how many cards you can buy on the market using credits. I did not realize this.




PYRE

PYRE


MOTHER KHALA

MOTHER KHALA


WIZARD OF EASTWOOD

WIZARD OF EASTWOOD


CONTESSA L'AMENT

CONTESSA L'AMENT


DRAKE OF ARNAK

BORTUS

ELVEN MYSTIC

FIRE ELEMENTAL

GOBLIN CHARIOT

COMMON

One lone common card! For now. I'm planning on buying more cards as soon as I can buy them with credits. Probably tomorrow... when my limit has reset or whatever. Kinda bullshit that you can only buy so many in one day with credits. They should warn you when you buy them. Maybe they do... haha.

SNIPING NARWHAL




SOUNDTRACK

This is what I was listening to as I wrote this post. It's all the albums on Spotify by the UK psychedelic band WOLF PEOPLE.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency