Splinterlands Fan Art Emote Contest Week 3 //Elven Cutthroat

final.gif

112X112 Pixel

final16x16.gif

16X16 Pixel

separador.png

chiste.jpg

Me trying to see the emote to 16x16

Yo intentando ver el emote a 16x16

joke reference // Referencia del chiste
separador.png

engl.png

Greetings, my dear readers, for my presentation I chose the card of Elven Cutthroat, for me it was very difficult, because I am not used to work with these dimensions on the canvas, perhaps it would have been convenient to use another program, but I used the paint tool sai I think the result is acceptable. The great challenge is to achieve an emote that looks nice in 112X112 pixels and also in 16X16 pixels... Here we go!

espa.png

Saludos, mis queridos lectores, para mi presentación elegí la carta de Elven Cutthroat , para mi fue muy difícil, pues no estoy acostumbrado a trabajar con estas dimensiones en el lienzo, quizas fuera sido conveniente usar otro programa, pero use el paint tool sai creo que el resultado es aceptable. El gran reto es lograr un emote que se vea bonito en 112X112 pixeles y tambien en 16X16 pixeles... Aquí vamos!

separador.png

Reference Card - ELVEN CUTTHROAT

Since it was so small I didn't make a previous sketch, I already knew what I wanted, but I had to think about how to make it look good with such a small size.

Al tratarse de algo tan pequeño no hice un boceto previo, ya sabia lo que quería, pero tenía que pensar en como lograr que se vea bien con un tamaño tan reducido

01.jpg

I decided that my best option was to create using a size of 112X112 and then reduce it to 16X16, since in this size the details cannot be appreciated well, the extra layer is for the eye movement.

Decidí que mi mejor opción era crear usando un tamaño de 112X112 y luego reducirlo a 16X16, ya que en este tamaño los detalles no se pueden apreciar bien, la capa extra es para el movimiento del ojo

02.jpg
After each applied detail I had to reduce the image to see if it can be understood.

Tras cada detalle aplicado tenía que reducir la imagen para saber si se puede entender.

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg
I was very tempted to add details, but they simply weren't going to be noticed.

Me vi muy tentado a agregar detalles, pero simplemente no se iban a notar

06.jpg
For the second image I modified the eye and part of the shadows.

Para la segunda imagen modifiqué el ojo y parte de las sombras.

07.jpg
for the creation of the animated GIF, use the program called Corel Photo paint and the movie option. this allows you to create animations by adding frames.

Para la creación del GIF animado, use el programa llamado Corel Photo paint y la opción película. Esta permite crear animaciones agregando fotogramas

08.jpg

Add 3 copies of the first and 1 of the closed eye.

Agregue 3 copias de la primera y 1 del ojo cerrado.

09.jpg

We would have something like this, another detail to highlight is that the animation is looped so that it is reproduced indefinitely.

Nos quedaría algo así, otro detalle a resaltar es que la animación es en bucle para que se reproduzca indefinidamente.

separador.png

It is my first attempt with such a small image, I am thinking of using other programs for the next one, although I think the result was good. You can comment what you thought of the result, for me your opinion is very important.

Es mi primer intento con una imagen tan pequeña, estoy pensando en usar otros programas para la próxima, aunque creo que el resultado fue bueno, Puedes comentar que te pareció el resultado, para mí tu opinión es muy importante.

thanks you.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency