The new rewards system in Splinterlands and my progress

Today is June 1, 2022.
The Splinterlands team has pulled it off seamlessly with the new rewards system being implemented along with a bunch of new rewards cards too and there is no glitch and a lot of happy players who are very pleased with the changes.

Yea, of course, there are some who are not comfortable with some changes but then they too will get used to it gradually, I guess.

Coming to my progress, I was quite doubtful whether I would be able to catch on because it seems a lot to take in but like Splinterlands always makes us feel comfortable and so, let us enjoy the ride.

Today, I have the Life Focus as it is now called. Usually, I am scared of the life quest especially when I was a new player but now I am kind of a veteran even though it does not reflect in my 'wins'. 🤣

Here are a few screenshots I took to show how it looks like.

The daily focus

capture.png

I am now in gold 1 and the maximum number of chests I can get is 30. Is that not awesome but I am not sure if I can max it because of various reasons.

The scores

oo.png
I chanced upon a cheap rent and grabbed it.

The rental market is sure to shoot up guys because we now need all the cards to defeat the players.

The focus battle

ddddd.png

So, there you go. Once you get the hang of it, it will be easier and more adventurous to try out the new Splinterlands experience, for sure.

Win-Win

Some players might be wondering if they can spend a lot of time playing and making sure they get those chests on a daily basis but one thing is there that benefits any player now. The more wins, the more chests you are getting at the season end. So, even if you cannot play daily, you still can play and make sure you get enough season points for those yummy season chests. It's a win-win situation for all. Just make sure to not get overwhelmed by it all. Take one step at a time.

Golds?

is it worthwhile to try out a gold-only account for those who own a gold deck? I am sure the points will be more easier to obtain, perhaps than with an ordinary foil deck. In my case, I do plan to rent out the few gold cards that I have and to use the dec to level up my deck gradually.
So, if you do own gold cards, try it out and see if you get more points easily.

Reward cards

dp.png

I am now thinking hard about these new reward cards and how to level 'em up. I mean, with all these beauties and new stats, people are sure to use them against me. Especially, the village people.

So, what do you think about these new changes to splinterlands?
Are you awed by it all or is it just another day for you?

If you are new to Splinterlands, please sign up and start to play and earn.

all images - screenshots

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency