'Lookout' for Rebellion


Click the above to watch the battle

Rebellion has gone live on Tuesday, the fifth of December. It is like receiving an early Christmas gift. For us players, each card is like a wonder that we are unboxing and discovering what we can do and how to use it. I agree that some of us could play with it at the mavs server but lack of time and other duties prevented a full-time play, this time around.

When Chaos was released, I bought a few more packs and leveled it up quickly. This time around, I decided to buy only those that I need or am likely to use more often.

So, my tip to new users would be to first try out rentals, then buy neutrals, sneaks, magics, and in that order. Sneak, opportunity, etc were the usual winners of the previous editions but when Rebellion has come out, some of the new abilities such as the lookout are going to change the game.

As you can see in the game posted above, the lookout ability gives less chance for the opponent - sneak, snipe, and opportunity to attack the monsters that are guarded by this card. So, even if one monster that had this protection falls off, the next one to take its place also gets this protection.

Lookout for this 'Lookout card' and make sure you own it or rent it to protect yourself from the enemies aka village people. New abilities such as these will surely change the age-old formulas that the bots and the players who like cheat codes usually use. So, in my opinion, please do not wait for the dust to settle to start playing as it will be too late and people will catch up and device new cheat codes again.

I did buy a few packs and got decent cards which made me realise that I must start building my deck soon to be competent. I have converted some hive to dec and bought from my favorite market to get the juicy cashback - from monstermarket.io Do check it out for the hassle-free monster shopping experience.

I am however hesitant to purchase the summoners now because the Chaos summoners are powerful and rule the battlefield. I do want to buy the 3 mana summoners because it is really helpful in the small mana ruleset. The dual element one is also too good and I do hope I can get to invest in these too. As for the legendary airdrops, I am sure that the summoners will be powerful and will help us to win battles. Remember Yodin Zaku?

The lily paw was too soft and although good in certain rulesets it is never really a winner. I sure hope that those who define the stats will take into consideration the new abilities as well.

Have you ever played Splinterlands? If not, this is the time to look into it and start playing the magical game. It is not too late and you may still have the chance to get addicted. I remember playing just after Untamed launched and it was such a magical experience.

Sign up for playing Splinterlands

images - screenshots

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency