Having fun with monsters

Splinterlands has been my passion ever since I bought my starter pack in 2019. I was unlucky enough to not be present when alpha and beta were released and players got all those packs as rewards. Well, better late than never, I guess.

Recently, I got back into the game after a short break. Having rented out my main account @sayee, I am now trying out my luck with @filler in bronze. I did manage to reach Silver II and got a few chests that were not too extraordinary except for a gold ever hungry skull card.

My first quest chest rewards after the season started though was very good because I got the soul-bound reward cards. The fungus flinger is very good and if it were not soul bound, I would have surely marched over to the market and bought those and leveled up.

Have you tried playing with those cards yet? I am sure that you will agree that not only the cards are very professional looking but also good enough to win the game for us. The multitude of bots that were trying to destroy the game by looting will now not be able to squeeze the money out of the game and real players who enjoy playing will be able to spend time and have fun with the monsters.

These are the rewards I got from the season. It may look pale as compared to the ones I got from diamond but then this is the first soul-bound and I am glad I got it.

Some players may be skeptical that they can no longer have reward cards that can be bought or sold but then this is a game, remember and I do not think any other game on this planet allowed so many game assets to be traded on such a wide scale and people who owned bots actually misused the opportunity and made it worse for others.

What has been done cannot be reversed and I am sure that the future will be brighter for all those who love to play splinterlands.

Will I be a serious player again?

I do not know what the future holds for me. I play for fun nowadays but if I get better, I might consider playing with more zeal and hopefully even buy back more cards than I ever sold provided I also get some returns from the tokens and coins I hold.

I do hope countries such as mine welcome crypto with open arms and do not consider it as a shady business. Only if people welcome crypto and understand that every transaction is transparent will the masses adopt crypto.

Are you hearing about splinterlands for the first time?
if so, please Sign up and start playing and have fun with all the monsters.

Splinterlands sign up

It has taken me days to try and create a gif from a game I played a few days before. Seriously? Yes. I am not an expert and so, it did take me some time to find the perfect tool online to create a gif from the battle video.

How to do it?

I first took a video screenshot of my mobile. After winning the game, of course. I mean, who likes to lose anyway?
Then I tried uploading to youtube and converting but it did not work. So, I finally came across https://ezgif.com/ and it just took seconds to convert it. The plus is I could crop the image and remove the phone details that is obviously unnecessary.

Gif made with https://ezgif.com/ - It is the easiest tool.
Images - screenshot and Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency